My Over 10+ Losing Streak on SteemMonsters (and counting)! XD

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Yeah! I am that proud to share to you all my losing streak, a feat only a few players of the said game can do (Unintentionally). Lol

image.png

So lately I have been spending some time playing SteemMonsters. I've honestly only bought the starter pack and two booster packs so far back from when they first announced the game, and from then on only checked the game whenever I get some free booster packs or individual cards from contests or giveaways here on Steem and Discord. Yeah I am a freeloader Lol

So I'm not really expecting much about the game since I have no chance of being placed in a higher league or getting some rewards from them. Until 2 days ago when they released their newly added Daily Quests.

The gamer within me just can't help let this new feature pass as grinding is possibly one of the most annoyingly fun part of any game. I noticed for some time that the game is heavily pay-to-play but with this newly added feature, at least poor people like me will now have a better chance since we can potentially get 1 free booster pack a day.

Anyway, I had completed my Daily Quest yesterday pretty easily so I was kinda expecting that today will be a smooth breeze too. Until I opened my Daily Quest.


image.png

Was kinda glad that I got more free light cards compared to yesterday's death cards.


image.png

And noticed the Rules of Combat: Back to Basics - Monsters do not have any abilities


image.png

So I honestly really thought that this would be easy. Until I noticed that my Light Cards suck! If you look closely at my deck above, you'll notice that I only have a few range and magical attackers which unfortunately are probably the weakest cards ever in existence in the game lol So when my tank is down everything just falls apart easily.

Yeah sorry for the long rant! But long story short, let this image speak up for itself. LOL If only they can match me with someone ON MY LEVEL. Why am I even matched with a fully leveled-up monster cards? Ha ha


image.png

Also, a huge shoutout to @palasatenea for the Level 4 Haunted Spider card. Can't wait to use this one for the next Death Splinter Daily Quest!!! XD

Sort:  

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's way better to buy individual cards to make your team and you have to merge your cards to have more lvl, at lvl1 the best team you can use is blue.

And that team could be better with the healer than with the Feral spirit.

Thanks for the tips! :)

Well the rules says "Monster do not have abilities" so I thought the healer wouldn't do anything

Well if you have it at lvl3 it has a magic attack that can be useful but being at lvl1 you're absolutely right.

I didn't know that! Thanks!

Okay I just had a look at the Card's Stats and would you mind telling me what the other two in here is:
Level Magic Attack(?) ? Armor HP Abilities

The first is magic attack, the second is speed (that determines who attacks first and have impact in the chance of dodge a melee attack or a ranged attack, the magical attacks can't be dodged)

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.521 which ranks you at #6316 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 246 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm hoping to get into Steemmonsters soon, it seems a lot of fun! Starterpack being $10 is a bit of a bummer though, but oh well, mtg still costs more :p

Come join the hype! Lol

It's actually pretty good. If they only add more quests then that would be more perfect! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87