My SteemMonsters Adventure: Back to Gold I... Finally!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

With less than 4 days left before this season ends, one would have expect that players with good cards would have already tried to climb the rank as high as they can but this seems to not be the case.

There are still many players with level 5-7 summoners in the gold leagues which makes it difficult for me to go back to the Diamonds.

But baby steps I suppose?! As I just landed in Gold I today and is now 1 step closer to the Diamond league. My target before this season ends is at least Diamond II.


image.png
image.png

I'm still taking things slowly and is only leveling up monster/summoner cards with all the liquid SBD I got from selling reward edition cards while keeping the liquid Steem for myself. XD

Also, it seems like Lady Luck is back on my side again as not only did I get a legendary card days ago, I've also pulled 2 gold reward edition cards two days in a row now.


image.png
image.png

Although I am not really a big fan of the Vampire card as I rarely use my Death Splinter. At the moment, I am saving up some liquid SBD to level up my Silver Shield Paladin to level 4 which would make his Melee Attack at 2, combined with Silver Shield Knight that would make his attack at 3 and if I use the summoner Daria, a 4 melee attack with a Shield ability which I think is quite good with this league.

Sort:  

2 gold ones. Nice!
I am also in Gold I but even getting my ass kicked there. Always running in to players with cards with level 6 or higher. I don't even have any chance.
This makes it of course also difficult to complete my daily quest!

Was able to get to 2750 but now I am back at 2700. It is so hard this season to break open the Diamond league. I do wonder if those 10 extra cards will be worth the trouble and time :(

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.576 which ranks you at #6010 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86