My SteemMonsters Adventure: Back to Gold! XD

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

If only I had a time machine, I would defnitely consider going back to the time where SteemMonsters were still heavily rewarding players beta packs by simply completing the Daily Quests and/or through the Season Ranking Rewards. I honestly miss those times! XD

Anyway, today I managed to climb to the Gold leagues after dropping to Silver due to the season reset, which now guarantees me with at least 22 reward edition cards and one that I hope would at least contain a golden legendary (or would settle for a legendary monster card) or an epic or even any gold common/rare monster card. XD


image.png

I have been somewhat lucky on my daily quest rewards though as I pulled a gold common monster card yesterday and an epic monster card today. Although in all honesty I would have preffered lots of Mushroom Seer and Wood Nymph to level up to +1 those earth monster cards that I have.


image.png
image.png

If there is an elemental deck wherein I'm quite confident I'm gonna win, it's the Earth Deck (or Dragon->Earth/Life) as you can see below. :)


image.png
image.png

That 4 lose streak I had almost pissed me off as my quest was Earth and it gave me matches that sets the Earth element as "inactive". Lol

If this small player can make a small suggestion, maybe if our quest is still active consider all elements playable as I think most of us atm are only focused on finishing the daily quests and not really playing 24/7.

Sort:  

I hope to be back in Gold today! A great pull you had there. Only that golden foil beat all my reward cards for this season so far!

We all hope on a legendary golden foil.😁 But I never expect one so I never get one!

Keep on grinding!

Cheers,
Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.639 which ranks you at #5728 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 118 places in the last three days (old rank 5610).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #172.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24