My SteemMonsters Adventure: Still in Gold I and a little question about the Miss/Hit rate

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I give up!

I really thought I would make it past the Diamond league this season but I guess that's not happening as there are still some pretty strong players blocking my way. XD

I am now also starting to suspect that some of this players are just bots as I don't really think anyone would play 24/7 on this game and be still stuck in the gold leagues even with good-decent cards.


image.png

As for my matches, I think I am still around 50% win-lose rate.


image.png

One thing that is now starting to piss me off is my monsters "miss"~ing when attacking my opponents monsters. I'm not really sure as to how the game calculates whether the attack will hit or miss but as what I've noticed the chances seems to be highly dependent on the attacked monster's speed alone and not both monsters involved.


image.png

What I mean by this is that even when both monsters have the same speed, there are still a high chance of the attack missing (based on what I observe) which is honestly pretty annoying as the game is now too reliant on RNG and chances.

I'm not sure if I'm the only one who has a problem with this but this shouldn't be the case. It should be like this: If both monsters have the same speed, it should hit. If the difference between the monsters speed is 1 then maybe only 10% miss, difference of 2 then 20% miss, difference of 3 then 30% and so on. Both monsters speed should be a factor!

Anyway, if anyone wants to explain to me how the game calculates the miss/hit rate then please do so as I am interested on that. Same goes for the percentage for the Flying and Dodge Ability. :)

Sort:  

I think that both monsters speed is involved but I haven't any info to prove it because the stats of the abilities haven't been published. With dodge and flying the thing is more complex because the abilities improve their percentages with the lvl of the card. A lvl3 Hydra doesn't retaliate so often as a lvl4 and so on.

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.626 which ranks you at #5746 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #195.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02