Very Cool Birthday Present of Sorts From The Steemmonsters Community

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Steemmonsters Gift I Received

Let me start off by saying that today is my 31st birthday. I feel old but nonetheless I'm still a kid at heart.

I recently joined the Steem Monsters community but only had enough money in STEEM to buy the starter pack and one additional booster pack so I really don't have many cards at this point.

Just yesterday I discovered the Steem Monsters discord channel and joined to interact with other members of the community that share the same interests as myself.

For no apparent reason other than out of sheer kindness, one of the members saw that I was new and gifted me a Gold Foil, Level 4, Animated Corpse card.

IMG_9498.PNG

Now Gold cards are hard enough to get, I've come to learn that you get them out of booster packs but I've not gotten any just yet on account that I haven't been able to buy many packs.

The moral of this story is that the Steem Monsters community I can already tell is a great community with a lot of friendly individuals, all with a shared passion for card games like this and a shared interest in seeing this game prosper so we can all play for a long time to come.

If you haven't checked or @steemmonsters you should, because you're missing out. This game is going to be awesome I'm sure. I can't wait for the games to start!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday!

Thank you! :)

I hope your birthday was a great one! :-)

@clove71 thank you, that was very kind of you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84