Steem Monsters Pack Opening + Alpha Card Giveaway Series - Booster Pack 14

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

CK Pack Opening Giveaway.jpg


I'm running a new series to reveal the true open rates of Steem Monsters Booster Packs, because people usually just post the good stuff which leads to massive disappointment when you just get a RARE and 4 COMMONS (Standard Pack).

Each day in this series I'll open a single pack, and make a nice gif so you can experience the fun too and then keep a tally of the card costs.

My assumption is it's cheaper to buy the cards you need in the Peakmonsters marketplace but I could be wrong.

Oh and I'll be giving away an Alpha Steem Monsters Card every day, scroll down for the giveaway details.

So let's begin...

Steem Monsters Booster Pack #14

Bootser 14.gif


Steem Monsters Cards Revealed

Rexxie - $0.06

Giant Roc - $0.04

Feral Spirit - $0.04

Elven Cutthroat - $0.28

Pit Orge [RARE] - $0.09

Current Value [USD]

Spent - $28

Current Market Value - $8.79

Balance - $19.21 [LOSS]


Assumptions: Card values never rise, but we all know this isn't going to be the case. However, documenting this means I can come back later and review the old prices.

Best Card: Elven Cutthroat

Highest Priced Card Revealed in this Series: Silvershield Knight [GOLD]

Conclusion: It's funny how we rate the neutrals more than the rares in this game, but as you can use them in any splinter it totally makes sense. I love that commons can be $0.24 :-D

Steem Monsters Banner.gif

Giveaway Info:-

👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

What is the prize?

I'll be offering a Steem Monster Alpha Card one level lower than the highest rarity card I reveal.
ie. My Best Card is a Rare - You'll get an Alpha Common
or My Best Card is a Legendary - You'll get an Alpha Epic
etc...

How do I enter?

Just comment on the post.

Can I enter with more than one comment?

Only the first comment will count, and I'll be manually filtering spam so make it's comment worthy.
NB: Only seed comments will count, replies to comments will not qualify as an entry.

How will I choose the winners?

For each valid comment, I'll roll a twenty-sided dice (provided by @aussieninja) and the highest roll wins!
In the event of a tie I'll perform a roll-off until we have a winner!

The winner is drawn after payout...

Today's Alpha Steem Monsters Giveaway Card is COMMON...

Feral Spirit 1.png

Join Steem Monsters Today!

NB: 5% of rewards will be donated to the @contestkings

Sort:  

Hopefully, you get a lucky roll soon :-D

I hope so too @just2random. that would be good. 😂

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

Hey "365 Ways to Make Money Online", looking forward to this pack =)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

A pit ogre rare is only worth 0.09 while the elven cutthroat is worth 3x that plus a penny wow.

Congratulations you won again :-D
What is your secret ;-)

D20 deux random number generator owed me lol.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Yeah, I know right. But they are common and are easy to find in packs.

A common rarity, that is a rare :)

thank u for the giveaway :)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Dang *66% negative ROI. Makes me wonder how many mavericks have high loss ratio.

Alphas had a better drop rate calculated at positive roi , betas not so much.

Realistically, I just need a few legendaries and/or RARE+ golds and I'd be ROI positive. :-) My time will come :-D

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

The neutrals have an incredible amount of "essential-ness" in various team builds, that's why they're valued the way that they are.

Also, there going to be in far more demand, as you'll need more of these to level a card up; and let's not forget there's still.... hundreds of thousands of booster packs containing them still waiting to be opened.

Yeah, cash in while you can :-D Although I suspect they will be a hot item for a long time to come. 505 needed to level up :-P

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

I’ll have my next card please.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

I haven't bought many booster packs. Mostly market but then again I do t have many cards either

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

Thank you so much for this rally. I started to follow you.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Hi @just2random!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.739 which ranks you at #4804 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 106 places in the last three days (old rank 4698).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #232.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75