They Did a Damn Good Job with SteemMonsters

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I'm having a really good time with the new SteemMonsters game, despite much of my game history looking a lot like this:

4hahh4iidl.png

The intricacies of the game are beginning to make more sense to me - the stats and abilities were really confusing at first. One of the most important leaps in understanding for me was figuring out how to best use the three different kinds of attacks (Melee, Ranged, and Magic). It took me a long time of failing in battle after battle to figure out that ranged attackers can't attack from the front row. Sigh... My favorite deck right now (in the current Conflict, with a 16 mana cap) would have to be my Water deck with the magic damage cards... The +1 to magic attacks from Alrich Stormbringer seems to work pretty well in this combo.

o99af86d0h.png

I've played enough games now to where I'm battling some much gnarlier decks than when I had a lower rating (I'm currently at ~1100). People have level 4 and 5 cards in the silver league, whereas I'm still playing around with my level 1 and 2 cards. The small stat benefits one gets from combining/leveling up seems to make a big difference in the battles.

f0b9f1th3s.png

the exact same cards but @alexvan's are 2-3 levels bigger... can you guess who won? :P

The addition of daily quests has been an awesome incentive to play and learn - if you own a base set of SteemMonsters cards and haven't checked them out yet, you certainly should! Everyone can earn 1 free pack of cards every 24hrs by winning 10 games in the specified Splinter. I'm sure they'll get more creative in the future, but for now they are super easy and don't take much time at all. I'll see you suckers out on the battlefield!

Have you been playing SteemMonsters? Leave a comment about your experience!

20rn5bg5uc.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69