Pulling one of the last Lord Arianthus

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Some days your Steemmonsters daily quests are the bomb, some days your daily quests suck. Today was an awesome pull. Not only was I playing the water splinter (my favorite because I have a fine deck in that) and that made my quest go extremely easy, but next to that in my rewards cards there was a Legendary Lord Arianthus.



adrianthus stats.jpg

What is cool about getting this card is that it was announced that Lord Arianthus will soon not be printed anymore as it has reached it's max 10.000 of supply. That means scarcity will be hitting this card making it more popular.

But coming with these types of memo's also come making choices with that. You see, I own 3 of these cards now at level 1. I could combine these cards making it a level 2, which would make the card getting a magic reflect on it, which is an super awesome feature.



adrianthus own.jpg

But another option is there, naming selling the card for a staggering $8.99 which is about 56 Steem. I am always thinking in potential in Steem of the ATH of $8 which means that this card could make me a potential $400 . Not too shabby on a card right ;)))

On the other hand level 2 cards of the Lawrddd are in line in price, so it would not really matter from that perspective. But what it could mean is that with this 56 Steem I could buy some new summoners to level up my cards, which in the long rung will also be a better deal most likely.


Choices choices, what is your take on this??

Sort:  

Congrats on the Lord A., @karinxxl

9338 printed when I'm writing this comment. Less than 700 to go. I really hope I get lucky again and pull another one.

My advice: if you have the summoners to summon a level 2 legendary, I'd level it up. If you decided to sell it later, I'm pretty sure more than enough people will be prepared to take it off your hands - even when it's a level 2. Meanwhile, you can enjoy the power of the Lord A. (Personally, I think it's pretty useless at level 1. It's only at level 2 that it can really change the game.)

Sounds like a solid advice if you ask me, most of my summoners are at level 2, but water is at 3 which I love playing most and it would be perfect for that one

Mhh, tough decision. I would combine them. With the reflect it can be a great tank when playing against water or when the broken arrow rule is used. Maybe you do win some more DEC with the lvl 2 Lord.

But I do understand the reasoning about selling them. I do have the same problem with the Ruler of the Seas. I do have it a level 3 and did pull 2 new Rulers. What to do with them? The first choice is selling, for sure with the low value of Steem, giving me some extra steem. But I can also keep them and see them as investment, hoping that they gain in value.
Combining then is no option for me, because then my summoner would have to go from level 5 to 7, which means 30 extra summoner cards.

But hey you can consider this a luxery situation :)
Cheers,
Peter

Oe the Ruler! Also one of my favorite cards.. Yeah the low steem value really give crazy prices of these cards realling making a decent buck out of it.

I guess al legendary cards will keep or get even more value as the decks evolve, so indeed 30 extra summoner cards or go for the cash? 30 is a lot dude

heheheh yeah luxury issues with free cards :D

Indeed luxury decisions 😂
Never thought that I would have that problem after the HF!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.500 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 139 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06