Hot dragon cloud monster

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Art lovers from works that can a express feelings. it doesn't matter whether it's fiction, fantasy, or art music and the like. of course art that benefits what we can express through art. so I decided again to participate again "Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 9 // 15 Booster Pack Prize." this time I will take on the creation:

  • Digital Art,
  • Theme "Dragon Hot Clouds"

This is the end result:

I chose many colors for dragons and clouds in this painting. And the part of the art picture that I have perfected is full of oil paint. I perfect and build an abstract layer that helps build a sense of shape and volume. and I use several layers in the image so that I can control the color intensity and opacity on the dragon and its surroundings.

Some process I want to show when I do it. I chose to use a black and gray ipad pencil. then give a mixture of colors to both.

Step 1.

In the first step I decided to draw a dragon sketch first. Before I place it with hot clouds around it.

Step 2.

I pulled the lines a little thicker to make it look more black and clear the sketch. so the dragon shape on the second sketch looks as it should.

Step 3.

In the third step I began to draw sketches of clouds, then put the dragon on it.

Step 4.

Then in the next painting I started the coloring process with a mixture of colors. I play with wavy lines from outside and inside. I feel like going for a more minimalist approach. You can see some abstracts from the many processes here.

In the last painting I added more depth to the atmosphere with different colored rays. being a dragon with that might seems as if giving strength and full of fantasy.

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog, And I am very grateful with all my limitations, But I am more grateful for the presence of steemians friends in blogs that are artistic nuances. Give lots of comments and upvote, resteem and follow if you are happy with my artwork.

@marzukie

Sort:  

Oh wow! Amazing painting of dragon!!🐉
Great and amazing composition @marzukie.

Thanks for sharing this post.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dear Artist @marzukie ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Hello @marzukie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow .. your arrival and your response is very valuable to me, Thank you for the appreciation you gave @creativecrypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97