Watch Hydra Take Out An Entire Team On her Own

watch hydra take out an entire team.jpg
Source

I used to think that Hydra was an overrated card. Boy, was I wrong...

Wannabe-Tank

When I just started playing @steemmonsters, I used Hydra as a tank quite often. Even at level 1, her stats (melee attack 3, speed 4, health 6 and self-heal) give you the idea she was created to be one.
Every time again, it surprised me how quickly she died...

So, I kicked her out of the team, and ignored her for a couple of weeks. I couldn't understand why the card was being sold at such a high price - for all I knew, she was pretty useless.

All this happened during Steemmonsters' ancient history, when animals could still talk and free booster packs could be earned by winning daily quests.

I did find quite some hydras in those booster packs, but since I was convinced the card was heavily overrated, I can't say I was thrilled whenever I got one.

divider2.png

Leveling up

Thanks to the free booster packs, I was able to grow my deck. I leveled up my monsters one by one, Hydra being one of them. I gave her another chance when she was a level 2 card, but once again, she disappointed me.

Just like the Goblin Mech, she looked stronger than she actually was.

I kept leveling up my deck, and although I thought about selling all my Hydras more than once, I didn't. Some people are sellers, some people are hoarders. I am one of those hoarders.

So I kept leveling her up, together with the rest of my deck. I got her up to level 3 now, because my summoners simply don't summon a level 4 legendary.

divider2.png

Lean Mean Killing Machine

I play every day, and every day I learn more about the game.
One of the things I learned, is that Hydra only becomes useful once she's a level 3 card.
I'm still convinced she wasn't created to be a tank you can put in first place. But she is the ultimate card to use as last in line in an 'Up Close & Personal'-game. That's when she gets the chance to show off her strength.

It wasn't the first time I saw her taking out multiple cards, but watching her take out my opponent's entire team on her own,.. that was new to me.

I started the battle quite strong, but made the mistake of not putting a strong card in second place. The efficient team of my opponent took out my monsters one by one. Until it was only my level 3 hydra against the entire team of my opponent...

And then this happened....

CLICK HERE TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED




freesteemmine.gif


See you in my next post!

signature.png

SteemMonsters is a really fun game. If you don't have an account yet, you can create one using my (affiliate) link:


SIGN UP HERE

steemmonsters banner.png
Source

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @monstermother! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Monster Mother from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @monstermother! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Hi, @monstermother!

You just got a 1.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87