Why I'm considering converting my Alpha cards to Beta

What a fascinating option! We now have the opportunity to convert ALPHA cards to BETA! Why would anyone want to do that? To level up cards EXTRA QUICKLY!

Suddenly, I have a leveled up BETA Rexxie!

BETA cards sell much quicker than Alpha. Yes ALPHA appear to be worth more, but I've had these ALPHA cards sitting in the market not selling at all! Now ALPHA cards can be converted to sellable BETA cards!

Awesome opportunity! Do you agree?

Sort:  

No, I don't agree at all, I wonder if it isn't a way better choice to sell the ALPHA card a bit lower than the lowest of the market and buy twice the BETA cards you need. You say that they aren't selling but maybe the problem is that the prices of the ALPHAS are too high.

There just isn't any demand for the Alpha cards right now. I'd have to sell them at BETA prices for them to sell, some of the summoners are the same price ALPHA/BETA. I'd rather have the extra XP and win some tournies! STEEM PRIZES GALORE! I can buy out the ALPHA market after I'm the STEEMMONSTER CHAMPION!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ironshield from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I will trade any beta for its Alpha counter part at 1-1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25