Steem Monsters Ranked Play Torture

smranked.png

Try to complete a daily quest when you have gold cards and you reach the diamond league. Impossible! You can complete a daily quest when you play in your own league in 10 minutes, when you reach a higher league where you don't have the cards for that league suddenly the daily quest becomes an hour long grind(if you're lucky). So, you don't have the cards to play in diamond league and yet the game is forcing you to do it. Let me ask you is that fun? Hell no it is not!

Solution:

Create an option for players to choose if they want to move up to higher league. When you want to move up there should be an option in the game for you to chose if you want to move up or stay in your league, if you don't want to move up let the system cap your progression. Simple, elegant, will make players a lot less frustrated, and in the end those 2 extra daily reward cards are not even worth the trouble. Your move devs.

Sort:  

I know the feeling.

I know the feeling!

Same here. Moved up to Diamond 2 days ago and it has become a real pain to complete those DQs. I don't really know what has changed since season 7. I mean, during season 7 I got my Gold level account up to Champion 3 without too much trouble. Last season, I struggled inDiamond 3, but managed to get to Diamond 2 on the last day, because I upgraded my deck with some of those legendary summoners.

But now I'm already halfway Diamond 3, struggling to win my DQs, and there are still 9 days to go in the season...

Whatever is happening it is not fun to end up playing most of the games in higher league, or we just might be unlucky to play at that time of the day when diamond players are active. Whatever it is I hope they implement this option I suggested, it would help a lot.

I agree.
I'm in Europe, so it's a bit double: it's nice when playing my higher level decks, because a lot of players with maxed decks live on the other side of the world, so I don't get matched with them when I play during daytime. For my lower-level decks, however, it means I have to battle bot after bot after bot... :0(

Yeah I'm from Croatia so my morning routine is always get the daily quest early, but yesterday it seems I ended playing when only Diamond/Champion players were active making me lose every single game with my weak gold cards. This game gets way too expensive for my tastes if you want to max the cards, so gold is my limit where I plan to stay for a long long time. Only if Steem moons I'll think about going pro ;)

Ouch. That is crazy how little points you are losing as well.

That why when I get to a certain level I start making sure I don't go on win streaks to slow down my progression and keep doing dailies.

It's an endless loosing battle. See that is another broken system, if you need to stop yourself from winning in order to end up less frustrated. Oh what did they cook up here :)

Well at least they not cooking up crack like that other game lol.

Lol, steem games will end me.

If we get some non-browser/iPhone type of games perhaps they will! I’m sure they will be botted to heck as well.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @moon32walker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.343 which ranks you at #711 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 714).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 374 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23