4 New Steemmonsters cards description and lore

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

A good friend of mine was nice enough to send me 4 new (new to me) cards today.

I am excited to have them in my collection!!

Without further ado

Please welcome my new GOLD team members

Pit Ogre_gold.png

Meet Alpha Gold, Pit Ogre.
Lore says these guys have an obsession with clubs. This particular one is no exception. He has a collection of 57 clubs from the utilitarian stone/wood variety to the exquisite Platinum Panerai Submersible club, encrusted with faceted corundum and 18kt Rose gold accents. The Panerai is only for dress occasions.
He keeps his clubs displayed for visitors to gaze upon, in his MAN CAVE.

This level 3.5 Ogre is 9 feet 8 inches tall, is a lean 635 pounds. He is clothed in crudely cured animal hides and pure testosterone/adrenaline.

He enjoys the movie Shrek but does note it was not a realistic portrayal of his kind. He speaks Giant, some Fire and 2 words of common ("Crush You").

The second of my newly arrived cards is:

Animated Corpse_gold.png

Level 5 Beta Gold Animated Corpse.

Does he like eating brains, going on long walks in the moonlight, appearing on TV shows and acting alongside actors such as Andrew Lincoln.......of CORPSE he does.

The next on the list is:
Level 4 Gold Skeleton Assassin

Skeleton Assassin_gold.png

The Skeleton Assassin is an avid investor in Crypto coin. He trades in every coin that has been created. The only caveat is that he ALWAYS uses OPM (other people's money) and never his own. The Skeleton Assassin has a zero risk of personal loss since he Has No Skin In The Game

Skeleton Assassin has been seen on TV shows such as "Bones" and a number of horror Movies.

Spineback Wolf Level 4 Gold Beta
Spina Rursus Lupus
(isn't Latin cool?)

Spineback Wolf_gold.png

With spikes, teeth, REACH ability and THORNS (at level 5) this is a strong support monster. I just learned in researching this particular monster that it also has Powerful Corrosive Saliva....yuck.
"What Big Eyes you have grandma!!"

Last But not least

Divine Healer_gold.png

Divine Healer
Mormor, Tita, Oma, Babushka....however, you say it she is a kindly grandma (grannie/memaw).

Don't let the kindness fool you. She is a fierce Healer and many a game have been won due to her nurturing skills. She will also fight back when it comes to her team's safety. She has powerful Tank heal abilities which affect the whole team's welfare and is always good for some hot chocolate chip cookies and a glass of milk after the match.

At level 6 she gets slow ability (as in "slow down Young man you are gonna knock over a lamp!") which will give your team an advantage.

Please take no offense in this next question. With her 2 toes, short stature, wrinkled appearance, and cane don't you think she favors YODA? Even her attire and (sorry grandma) no neck are very Yoda-like. I don't see any big pointy ears BUT they could be taped back under her shocks of white hair. What do you think?

tenor.gif

Please share your comments below. Do you have favorite cards that should be highlighted? Don't be a stranger. As always Thank you so much for stopping by.

SPECIAL THANKS to @mhossain for sending me the gold cards and as a result getting my creativity flowing. mhossain is always reliable and a good guy.

Thanks also to @carrieallen for kindly showing me that Rusty the Android was neither Rust or an Android which took the wind out of my rant before I embarrassed myself any further.

Thanks to @saffisara for always being so encouraging and for the incredible re-steem you did the other day.

Thanks to @arunava for your advice and friendly manner.

OH and thanks to @steemmonster @steemmonsters (I never am sure if it is plural or singular). Thank you for the fun game, great support and great content provider for posting!

Sort:  

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

thank you @monstersvote and thank you to your creators.

Congratulations @naltedtirt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

One of my favorite cards is Lord of darkness. Or if talk about summoners then it'll be The Peakrider with his horse peak and wings but unfortunately they are both cost too much in gold dress. Maybe once I'll get then who knows...

Posted using Partiko Android

I like Cryptmancer summoner from the death splinter. He reminds me of Doctor Doom. He has good attributes but he takes 5 points to use so I usually use Zintar Mortalis. I think Lord of Darkness is awesome. Did you know the Dark Enchantress is his wife? I would so like to get a LOD card.

Ohh didn't know about their family. Anyway I like Dark Enchantress more than Screaming Banshnee!

If you like me to write something about the Lord of Darkness or another card let me know and I will be happy to.

I am really digging Daria Dragonscale as a card and Summoner BUT I already have Selenia Sky and she is better for combat. I do think Daria is a nice looking card though.

Daria Dragonscale.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78