[SteemMonsters] A Little Competition Goes a Long Way

Shout out to @benzene for providing some entertainment this morning in the discord chat.

benzene - Today at 9:43 AM
If anyone is here, ill give a pack to the first person who can guess the australian tennis player I am thinking of.
HINT: he is playing in wimbledon and won his first round match so far(edited)

And people were watching and the names started coming.

Of course "what am I thinking of" is a pretty hard question to answer.

Not knowing anything about who was competing from Australia in Wimbledon this year, I had to do some google-fu. After about 10 minutes of people guessing, I threw out Alex De Minaur, which turned out to be the right answer!

True to his word, @benzene sent me a pack.

Not a bad start to the morning!

Sort:  

Well done @nealmcspadden, that was a tough competition. I didn't enter it, but my wife did, through me, haha. She's sitting here watching the Wimbles at 2am, so I'm on SteemIt at the same time.

This is what I was given from @benzene as a consolation prize. Some consolation! I would have been happy with this as a first place winner! 😄

A valiant effort and a nice prize :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25