Steem Monsters Sunday!: New Legendary Summoners are Here!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 6.15.04 PM.png

Source

A couple of weeks ago, the @steemmonsters team announced the pending deployment of the new Legendary Summoners. These special cards were a special part of the Kickstarter crowdfunding a couple of months ago. They were designed by a couple of the large backers of the Kickstarter campaign. This is surely a demonstration of the continued commitment by the development team to support and involve the community and their feedback. I believe it is one of the fundamental reasons why the game has continued to grow and is one of the most engaging communities in the Steem ecosystem.

I had complete forgotten about these cards that were announced but and always excited to see new cards added to the collection as they often add a higher level of diversity and strategy to the game. As they shared the information about it on their post, I was astonished on how creative both the community and developers continue to be in their deployment of the game. The statistics on these new Legendary Summoners are extraordinary as they offer more than one buff for each Splinter! The trade-off, of course, is an increase in mana cost for each card. However, given the recent increases to mana cap that have been deployment in-game, this would not be an issue for battles.

Leg Summoners.png

Screenshot of Steem Monsters Website

The other interesting announcement that I had not known previous to reading the post was the fact that given these cards were Beta cards, they were going to airdrop cards to the players that had purchases Beta Booster packs since their original release. This did not mean that everyone would get one as they would be distributed according to drop rates. In other words, those who bought more Beta Booster packs would have an increased chance to get them in the airdrop. Given that they additions to the cards already received from the packs when opened, I think it was a great a fair way to approach it. In addition, the Legendary Summoners would be available for all future packs purchased until their exhaustion.

Airdrop.png

Screenshot of Steem Monsters Website

I really have not run the statistics nor compared the results with others around the community although I know some were disappointed by the results of the airdrop. In my case, I got 3 cards from the Legendary Summoner airdrop. Unfortunately, as luck would have it, all three were the same! It could be actually positive as I at least have the fuel to level them up a bit. If interested in comparing with your results, I estimate that I have opened between 500-1,000 Beta Booster packs (really not sure given that some were given as rewards from seasons or the original daily quests completed. My only regret is that I am a collectionist and want to have a full collection as all times. Therefore, my list of cards I need have grow more this week.

I have been closely watching the market for cards this week as I have done my monthly purchase of Steem and have over 1,500 Steem ready to put into work. I will commit some Steem to acquire cards for my collection as I believe they continue to have great value given the growth of the game and its potential in the future. The team is doing a great job ensuring that the value of these digital assets are maintained. While I am still not sure how much I will put into the game, I want to be able to improve my chances to creep up the leaderboards and secure my place in Champions Division every season. I also want to ensure that I can have great cards for the tournaments out there. The game continues to be very competitive given how well balanced it is. However, I have hesitated my purchases as the prices of some of the new Legendary Summoners have finally started to decrease and those maybe my first targets.

Screen Shot 2019-02-10 at 7.24.07 PM.png

Screenshot of Steem Monsters Website

I have been able to get into Diamond Division this season after some struggles early on but it has been a bumpy road while here. I hope I can settle on the cards I will purchase in the coming days to secure a spot in the Champions Division again this season. Unfortunately, I will be traveling this week so may have some challenges getting adequate gametime on to secure a good placement this season. In the meantime, I would love to know what teams you are using or seeing being used with these new Legendary Summoners? Is there a perfect team out there yet? Please share your thoughts and feedback in the comments below!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I have just played a few games, but haven't seen any of them yet. I don't know if there is really a "perfect team" with all the changes in rules and mana between every match.

Looking forward to see what the next season brings and may start purchasing some more cards to round out my teams to make a push above diamond one season.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14