STEEMMONSTERS: Start of a Journey

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I am always slow about adopting cool new things, that is why it has taken me until today to finally get off my ass and buy my first #SteemMonsters starter pack:

Image courtesy of @emrebeyler, who created this awesome Steem Monsters Explorer

I plan to buy a few more starter packs, as soon as I have enough SBD available, in preparation for the tournaments (the real game) to begin. Until then I plan on learning from more experienced players and collectors, engaging in trading, and humbly and gratefully accepting all your tips and advices. Of course, if you’d like to encourage a n00b like myself on his first foray into the world of SteemMonsters, you may also gift me a card or two to help build up my deck. :))

Please share your tips, advices, questions and trade offers in the comments below. Let the fun and the craziness begin!!




Sort:  

I think i will buy one too hehe :) looks cool

Good luck, brother! Let’s help and support each other on this journey. I look forward to playing with you, once the tournaments begin!

"I am always slow about adopting cool new things" If you are slow - I am moving forward as a dead snail. Good Luck - Maybe I will start next year in my speed.

Hey, we already missed Cryptokitties, let’s not miss this one now! :D

I see that you have enough liquid Steem to buy a starter pack. Let’s start with it. “Small steps”, right? ;)

Right. I realy do not know what this game is but I play pokemon card with my son sometimes. Maybe this is the same. But OK - Small step. I will take it. Next week. Now I will enjoy the sun

All people who believes in Steemit are getting into it and many have achieved certain exciting cards in their collection.Which is indeed cool.

Hope you sure will get the awesome cards as well ;)

Thank you, @rehan12! Are you planning to play it too?

Yeah I am indeed.

While at the same time very excited as well ;)

Yes, I just checked your deck, it’s looking good! Did you find your Legendary and Epic cards in booster packs or did you buy them from other players? In case of the latter, how much did you pay for the Epic and for the Legendary?

Thanks for your concern.

I got them from the 1st Booster pack I guess I got lucky in that fact.

While at that time it was just curiosity and later as I was digging deeper I got the true meaning of this huge idea.

There are auction going on on Steembay and many users are letting their cards in Sale.

If you are looking to buy some than you can keep an eye on Steembay.

Cool, thank you for the tip, @rehan12!

I found one legendary in a booster pack I bought earlier today. I’m going to check the Steembay now…

I bought two booster pack today but not that much luck :(

While all the best for you.

Oops, a correction: I didn’t find a legendary in that booster pack, unfortunately… :( Nice seeing you in Steemgar, by the way! ;)

im very interested in seeing how this game pans out. I'm a little weary of how the market will react to individual card prices however, if it becomes to costly to level up specific cards that are necessary to play at a competitive level i don't think i can support it. We will have to see when the time comes however. Nice post!

Thank you, @bxlphabet! It seems like one way to level up your cards is simply to play, Whether you win or lose, the cards that you played will gain XP. Another way is to combine duplicates – the resulting cards will have higher XP than the ones you were merging. I think that having more rare cards will be even more important than having common cards with higher XP. Anyhow, it’s all just my theories at this moment. Only the real experience of playing tournaments will show what the best strategy is.

Are you planning on playing yourself? Have you got your starter pack yet?

Yeah, I am just hoping that experience from battles isn't too slow.
combining cards seems like a waste. Lets say you have 10 cards, and each card is worth five dollars at max level. You could combine them together and have one max level $5 card, or max them all out through battles and have 10 cards each worth five dollars.
but only time will tell, like you say.
and yes I am planning to play and create content for the game if it pans out and is something i end up enjoying. I've gotten a free booster pack but have not yet gotten the starter deck.
thanks for the comment as always!

Hi @oleg326756 - I knew I would see @bxlphabet on this post before I opened it! I think he has caught the steemmonster fever. He told me he was going to find people who were posting about this game, and I'm glad you are one of them.

And my son is the reason I am making this comment.

@bxlphabet is entered into a qurator contest. I’m here to ask you if you can please go to this comment I'm linking and upvote his San Diego photo on the post?

https://steemit.com/qurator/@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-toss-up-thursday-8-free-for-all-promotion-competition-or-rules-changed-please-read-20180608t092142902z

This is the Toss Up Thursday contest which happens every two weeks. I was lucky enough to win last time, so I am not entered. There are two winners and they get a Qurator Tier 5 upvote for 30 days if they win.

Your vote does not need to be large – it can be 1%. They only count the number of votes that come from qurator members and the value is not important. It just counts if you are a member of qurator.

If you end up looking at all the post comments, you will see others with a lot of votes. But they are faking us out by getting non-qurators to vote on them so we will give up early :) There is a lot of strategy in these contests I have come to find out.

Thank you so much for helping if you can. Every little bit helps these days and Qurator Tier 5 is a big vote in the scheme of things.

I was glad to see your pic of the starter pack. @blxphabet has been telling me about it and now I know what it looks like. I am not a gamer at all in any way, but I am sure glad to see this on steemit.

Take care and thank you again.

Sharon

Sure, it would be my pleasure to support @bxlphabet’s entry. I’ve just upvoted it with 10%. Good luck! :)

Thank you so much! I am trying to enter us in these contest often now. I'm on the hunt for upvotes and you are such a great help with that :)

Sweet, I am as well getting in on this. I even won a booster pack the other day. Quite many seem to be giving them out as rewards if you keep your eyes open.

I have only one card. You can get it if you told me how to transfer. I will not collect them.

Thank you! You can go to https://steemmonsters.com/ , click on “My Collection” in the top menu, then click on the card and choose “Send as gift”. Then you simply enter my Steem name, @oleg326756 Thank you in advance!

A Golem has crawled up from the mud and take place in your castle. As we say in Sweden "Bytt är bytt - kommer aldrig tillbaka"

Hihi, tack så mycket! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94