The Eye Of The Phoenix • Steem Monsters Art Contest

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

The Eye Of The Phoenix • Steem Monsters Art Contest

wood knot x invert 2.jpg

The Elemental Phoenix is a legendary monster with the fire squad! The eyes have been burnt to a crisp and rebirth is under way... its best you don't hang around.

The Process

I photographed a gnarly wood knot on the docks.

wood knot12.jpg

I desaturated it, duplicated it, rotated it 180˚, flipped it horizontally and then paired them up.

wood knot x 3.jpg

Next step, I inverted the image.

wood knot x 1.jpg

And then overlaid it with a nice shade of red.

wood knot x invert 2.jpg

I photographed the wood knot with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Join the contest here:

Steem Monsters Art Contest


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Very cool, I really like it! sorry voying powervery low but upped👍✌💕👍

Thank you so much!

Your welcome 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Great entry @otage. Cleverly done. I like the detail of flipping the eyes over. I'm not sure I would have even noticed. 😁

The flip really helped because initially they looked a little like cat eye glasses.

@otage the picture has been very extraordinary.

You should check out Steem Monsters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73