Steemmonsters Newbie With Some Beginners luck.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

A week or so ago, I was informed of a meme contest being run by @mattclarke, where he was generously giving away 50 steemmonster booster packs. Well since I’m a fan of memes myself, I thought hey why not, and put in a few entries. To be honest I didn’t think I had any chance of winning any prizes after seeing some of the other amazing entries. So I posted my entries in the comments section, and basically forgot all about it, especially since I was quite busy with research and writing at the time.

Well, to my complete surprise, I received a reply to one of my entries a couple of days ago, where it was announced that one of my memes was announced as 3rd runner up in the contest, and I was the recipient of a 10 booster pack prize!

Here is my entry that was the recipient of a prize:


image.png


I don’t really know that much about @steemmonsters and the cards specifically, apart from the general hype and promotions being run by many steemians all around the blockchain in the last couple of months. Luckily for me however, I do have the services of a few steemit friends who are well versed and informed as to the whole steemmonster world and marketplace. I know these wonderful folks will be helping me out with my shiny new cards, especially since I had what some may call newbie or beginners luck, when opening these packs:) I managed to pick up either a rare or epic in every single one of those 10 packs…

I picked up this beauty during the opening of my first pack! Apparently, it’s not a bad start;


image.png


A Gold Dragon Legendary! So now I have a problem on my hands. I have the steemmonsters bug! Double thanks Matt! After getting beat up a few times in the coming battles, I’m sure that feeling will slowly fade away:)


         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         


Sort:  

Congrats, this is a fine example of beginners luck. That’s an awesome looking card. Have you researched how much this card is currently worth on the market?

Thanks @mellofello! I definitely ran above EV it seems, with all 10 packs.😁 It can only go downhill from here lol.

I haven't researched what the real values are myself, but have a vague idea. #teamawesome!

Glad to see it worked out well for you, mate. You got in early with your turtle.
I remember it was the first one I saw that really made me lol.
It may have even been my inspiration for this prank.

That is so cool Matt...really funny stuff! Nice to see the lighthearted fun with the family. I would have hated to be that guy grabbing hold of that greasy handle at that time of the night:)

Thanks for stopping by and I truly appreciate the support!

Snap! That's so awesome :D

Congrats on the 10 packs and the Legendary Gold Dragon, @palikari123!

Thanks buddy! Pretty cool:)

Hello palikari123!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palikari123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Liked, subscribed and stalked.. I mean followed. Yes that's exactly what I meant evil laugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73