My entry for @goldmatters Gold Dragon Contest!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I love this contest and it really appeals to me as I love Steemmonsters, I love Dragons and I love Mene!


Source

This is the perfect combination, and I've been giving it a lot of though. Dragons can be smart and devious creatures but also very greedy as well. So my first though was that he would want the largest most valuable piece of gold available from mene, which turned out to be this chain below.


Source

What an amazing piece and 10 oz of gold! I'm sure the dragon would love to have that, but just how practical and fun is it for a dragon who spends hours a day guarding his horde.


Source

This is when I realized the true beauty and value of Mene, not only is it treasure, but it's useful it's not just coins and bars it's something functional. Maybe a dragon doesn't need jewelry, but needs something to amuse himself for hours in his dungeon.

Of course, there's this amazing dice, but how much fun would just one dice be, he would need at least 5 to play a bit of solo Yahtzee and the contest rules clearly state he can have only 1 item, although it doesn't say he can't have 5 of that item, but I'm not going to push my luck.


Source

This is when I found this gem on Mene!


Source

Still a hefty piece with over 1 oz of gold to add to the treasure hoard, but also something fun and amusing. There's some whimsical and almost magical about this that would really appeal to that dragon who has everything. Or even that bullion stacker who has everything...wink wink, but it's not about my favorite piece.

So I'm sure that's what the gold dragon is going to want, but if you think you can find something better for his treasure hoard, be sure to check out the contest post here from @goldmatters and submit your own entry.


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Great entry!!! Thanks for entering my contest this is awesome!!

Glad you like it man!

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.92% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PheliMint from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16