SteemMonsters Poetry: Goblin Shaman

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

A fair while ago, I held a contest about writing the best Goblin Shaman poem. I now decided to write one myself :)

Over many goblins I command,
Yet more sorcerers I want,
As the ultimate being of fire,
Only the best is what I can desire.

I wish not to win on just one fight,
I want victory in both darkness and light,
With my wand I call upon my foes,
My goblins run towards them and there my power grows.

Death and delight,
Are things I aim for at night,
Where during the day,
I lay,
Watching over and over upon the lands I shook,
Thinking over and over about the lives I took.

So do you have an opposing desire,
Then you will suddenly catch fire,
As I do not conduct or consent,
With you living outside of my hand.

Tell me what you think about the poem or talk about anything really in the comments! Feedback only helps me and I don't really care if you're rude, just make sure not to use too awful language, as a lot of people are slightly sensitive to that and I wish to keep my blog open to them as well :)

Also, don't forget to Upvote if you liked it, Resteem if you want to share your pleasure of reading this and of course Follow me for more content!

Sort:  

Nicely done ...

Haiku

Goblin Shaman, Boo
Fighting monsters he must do
Marlic Summons You !

Thank you :)

Nice haiku :D

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, hashpanda.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.56% upvote!
I was summoned by @pizzachain. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29