SteemMonsters: What is a good contest/giveaway idea?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


Hey all! I've recently tried making some cool giveaways/contests. The prizes are a very important part, but I also intend to make them more than just "Comment something random, upvote this post & I'll use RNG". It just doesn't sound really neat to me.

Therefore, I prefer to make original giveaways/contests, like these:
Here you have to guess what's in a pack I will open
Here you have to assemble a ranking of the coolest cards
^The contests above have both finished and are no longer open for entry, if you're thinking about joining them now.

Now I hope you guys would be able to come up with some cool, new & original giveaway/contest ideas which I could host. They don't have to be complicated, just more fun/cooler than the usual crap.

Please put your awesome ideas in the comments! If you have multiple ideas, just list them all :)
The best ideas will get a small bounty reward, through SteemBounty.

-Pizzachain

PS: If I find your idea shit, you're not gonna get punished for it with flags or anything. Neither should you punish me for finding your idea shit and expressing that. (I usually only express such thoughts in a more civilized way like "I believe this concept would in its current state not fulfill my ultimate desires.") If you're a rather sensitive person, just comment & ignore me for the rest or don't comment at all.

Sort:  

I ran some contests but I was always a fan of paying out in shares of Steem Basic Income rather than with STEEM. I find it a good incentive as it ties people into the site more and also gives them something every day if they are active. For smaller accounts having a daily vote of 5c can make all the difference. I know that I struggled at the beginning to even get a cent for my posts.

My competitions were always about finding out information like recommending new author's, posts, app or innovations. The best answers won the prizes and we all got something from it.

Yeah, I also prefer paying out in SBI shares, rather than in STEEM/SBD. Now with SteemMonsters I also like paying out with SteemMonsters cards ;)

That's a nice idea, I may try something like that :-D

I never had much use for the steem monsters cards. I could have gotten involved at the very beginning but didn't need another project to get tied up in. I lose enough time to a few other things on steemit and working 50 hours a week so I skipped this one. I have won a few packs in various competitions so I might try to do something with them eventually. I might even get hooked but for now I'm not really sure what to do with them or just let them sit there.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never had much use for the steem monsters cards. I could have gotten involved at the very beginning but didn't need another project to get tied up in. I lose enough time to a few other things on steemit and working 50 hours a week so I skipped this one. I have won a few packs in various competitions so I might try to do something with them eventually. I might even get hooked but for now I'm not really sure what to do with them or just let them sit there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do one where you ask basic questions about cards, monsters the game etc. that can be answered by newbies and would help us learn how it all works.

Do a lottery. Like pick numbers from 1-100 and people can only have one entry per a contest. Thanks

A popular idea, but not what I wanted. It's what everyone is doing already and holds no originality.

@pizzachain has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @niallon11 has earned 1.993 STEEM. 1.96 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.033 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (6.45%)
Summoned by @pizzachain
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

I am Grateful for @pizzachain just spreading the Word about SteemMonsters and for selling BETA packs at his Cost to benefit many Steemians in the Community. Thank You

I think contest is good.
create a creative contest like I created 2 days ago. I asked a question related to common sense and put bounty on it so that everyone could get benefit from it.
but sometimes giveaway is also better because it motivates those who are never able to give right answer.
in contest you can create puzzles (For example I play chess so I can create a difficult situation and can ask for the solution or for the best move)

  • Have a posters tag someone they would like your card giveaway to go to.

  • Create an original MEME contest

  • Tell me how great I am and I may send you a card. I call this one the the narcissist contest.

Reward the best Halloween costume hahaha but upload a video talking about your character.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75