Aggroed Vs. Rentmoney : The Bet ( Day 2 )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

The Bet

@aggroed

Here's my wager. You ( @rentmoney ) can't grind out $100 in rewards in a season starting with $100 in investment. Spend your $100 on as many new accounts as you like and purchase packs to meet your goal. Start with clean accounts. Earn rewards until the season ends. If you earn 50 packs I'll pay you the $100. If not then we're happy doing business with you.

Stats From Day 1

Total Packs Achieved : 12 of 50
Total Time To Achieve : 116 minutes
Funds Spent : $60
Balance : $40
ROI: - $36

Accounts / Packs Attained In Each

  • FreeMonsters: 1 daily / 1 league
  • MonstersforFree: 1 daily / 1 league
  • GetInTheGame: 1 daily / 1 league
  • StarterSet: 1 daily / 1 league
  • SM-Rocks: 1 daily / 1 league
  • SM-Rules: 1 daily / 1 league

Notes : Steem-monsters had a few small issues yesterday that slowed down my progress. Thus costing me more time to achieve my goal of winning the daily booster pack then needed. I am only multi-tabling two accounts at once ( so I can limit the amount of times I am facing myself ) which is also causing a longer play time then if I was just trying to farm packs. I faced myself a min amount of times but also faced a couple one card teams. I haven't opened any of the earned packs yet and will be pushing forward without doing so for as long as possible. A more detailed description of yesterdays play can be found in the comment section of the original topic that can be found by clicking here. Today's progress will be tracked in the comment section of this topic and then stats placed up in tomorrows daily update post. I am having allot of fun doing this challenge, See you all on the battle field !

Click Here To Sign Up To Steem-Monsters

Sort:  
Loading...

I look forward to the continuation !!! Today's technical problems have taken away your limited time.

The technical problems certainly haven't help any but its to be expected in Beta phase. I am still confident on reaching my goal. If need be I will simply add another account or two into the mix.

Lol .....

Goal is earning 6 free boosters a day and then a run up the league on the last couple days using time vs. free packs to determine at what league level to stop.

The challenge is too easy
You'll obviously make it ;)

Allot didn't think so in the SM chat in discord. There are rules I have to follow that make it a little more difficult then simply farming. I also started about 4 days late into the league but I agree the 50 packs should be for the most part .... easily attainable.

10 days remaining its easy with 6 accounts if you only claim daily quest booster packs for 9 days 6*9 54 Booster Packs

Correct but I think some are banking on the daily quest / time consumption being too hard / too much to complete everyday. Plus there is the factor of climbing the league so at least some of the accounts may not get to do all the daily free boosters that are remaining.

Yes you are right about it But good luck

If you climb the league though you get league booster packs, which while not coming from the daily packs are still packs towards the total surly?

Yes, all earned packs count.

Thanks for the update, @rentmoney!

Fun to "watch" this happen in kinda real-time lol

Your Welcome, thanks for " watching."

Here's a tip that u may already know. You have to retrieve the quest to get timer reset. So if it resets around 10 am just login to retrieve the quest and complete it in next 23 hrs and u will get another one at 10 am

That is a great tip. Thanks for sharing as there is likely others reading that didn't know. I ran into RC issues today as I never got the standard 20 SP delegation new accounts were getting from SM. I think I am within the rules to sell earned rewards from these accounts and then buy a delegation with them but I don't want him to feel cheated by me doing so.

Ask them to assign you more SP. They do it for all SM accounts automatically

I was in Discord a couple hours ago. With the recent updates the auto delegation feature isn't working properly and they are working on it. So that puts a damper on my challenge but I can work around it. With the lack of playing today I likely have missed out on 5 boosters. Murphy's law ......

LOL!!

Good Luck buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83