Aggroed Vs. Rentmoney : The Bet ( Day 3 )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

The Bet

@aggroed

Here's my wager. You ( @rentmoney ) can't grind out $100 in rewards in a season starting with $100 in investment. Spend your $100 on as many new accounts as you like and purchase packs to meet your goal. Start with clean accounts. Earn rewards until the season ends. If you earn 50 packs I'll pay you the $100. If not then we're happy doing business with you.

Stats From Day 2

Daily Packs Achieved: 4
Total Packs Achieved: 16 / 50
Daily Time: 95 minutes
Total Time : 211 minutes
Funds Spent : $64
Balance: $36
ROI: - $30

Accounts & Total Packs Earned On Each

  • FreeMonsters: 1 daily / 1 league
  • MonstersforFree: 1 daily / 1 league
  • GetInTheGame: 2 daily / 1 league
  • StarterSet: 2 daily / 1 league
  • SM-Rocks: 2 daily / 1 league
  • SM-Rules: 2 daily / 1 league

Notes : I am running into RC issues as I only had 2.6 Steem Power in total between these accounts. I was banking on the auto delegation SM gives to new accounts to kick in but they haven't. Getting some SP is the reason for my boosters pack purchases ( SM gives 10% back in SP from booster purchases ).

There is also an abundance of time and RC being wasted due to the fact of players running down the timer and then not battling. This gives an auto win but it doesn't count towards the daily and also eats up my RC. I believe this is because Steem-Monsters allows users to enter battle if they are low on RC but don't allow them to battle. This is causing the opposing player to be forced to wait the timer down.

The Steem-Monsters team is aware of this and are working on the issue. I haven't opened up any packs yet and was planning on pushing ahead without doing so but If the Auto delegation isn't fixed soon I will likely need to open the packs to help with winning battles thus costing me less RC. More details of my daily grind can be found in the Day 2 Topic comment sections via clicking here.

Click Here To Sign Up To Steem-Monsters

Sort:  
Loading...

Feeling the burnout yet?
Although you'll prove this is possible, it's not really desirable to do this everyday. Saying it's theoretically possible doesn't mean people can actually be arsed doing it.

I suspect there will be half the packs distributed this season, as we aren't seeing the crazy boting "Experiments" we had last season :-P

Regular people/bots had already reached the max tier by this time last season, and yet in Season 3 are now only just reaching Silver.

No burnout at all. There were times I grinded poker for 24 hours plus. The time you see reflected here and lack of boosters won thus far is a direct result of the bet rules / lack of RC ( Hopefully Auto delagation for new accounts is fixed soon). Remove my restrictions and allow me to give each account adequate RC and the rewards I could earn are allot higher then the ones earned within the rule set I am using.

For example in good spirit of the bet I decided to only play 1 - 2 accounts at once to limit the times I am facing myself. If I truly wanted to farm I would be playing at least 4 accounts at once. Cutting my time down significantly. I am thinking about running another experiment with these accounts in season 4 to prove that point as this one doesn't correctly show what type of rewards that can be won with a small investment.

Another awesome gif @clove71

I kinda wish Ceberus was a legendary.

You're doing great, @rentmoney, especially with the recent RC issues in the accounts.

Watching almost in real time and cheering you on.

Thanks, the auto delegations from SM has kicked in so RC will no longer be an issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09