I Just Purchased A Gold Foil Legendary For $100steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I may have purchased the cheapest Gold Foil Legendary ( Beta ) in Steem-Monsters short history. A few short weeks ago these were selling for $300 - $500 but on the flip side a few short weeks ago Steem was worth allot more then it is today. Since its impossible to buy individual cards from the market with fiat I had no choice but to purchase this card with Steem / SBD. In total this $100 purchase cost me 318 Steem. I think the Steem price will rise and both @barne734 and I will come out ahead with our trade.

I 100 % intend on taking $100 fiat and buying my steem back via blocktrades so essentially it will be like I spent fiat to get this card and not Steem. If you have the extra cash now is a good time to keep your eye on the Steem-Monsters market place as people are selling cards for cheap to collect more Steem. I suspect once daily $100 and weekly $1000 tournament start we will see a drastic increase in price for some of these cards.

What is @steemmonsters ?

Steem-Monsters is a digital card game created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Early game release has launched and prizes are already up for grabs. Some of the cards in this game have already sold for upwards of $3000. Prize Money tournaments will start in the upcoming weeks with a daily games valued at $100 and a weekly game valued at $1000. If you haven't yet check out Steem-Monsters by clicking here. You can sign into the official site using your Steem details.

Click Here To Sign Up To Steem-Monsters

Sort:  

I'm going to plead the 5th on one aspect but awesome purchase to you...... Its like taking candy from a baby..... Congratulations

Thanks ... you have me curious ... what are you pleading the 5th on ?

Lucky Dog! :D

Someone snatched up the one that was for $155 almost directly afterwards.

Yeah, I looked for it on the explorer, must have missed the sale. Grats buddy.

Great deal, I haven't seen GF Legendary for 100$.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was surprised to see it at $100 to be honest.

I was smashing the buy button rather quickly half expecting it to get scooped up by someone else before my transaction completed.

this makes me depressed that I used all my remaining funds after getting phished to buy packs, got a GFL and put it on the market for 245.75 all excited for it to sell quick and with the other cards would mean a 50-70 dollar profit (145 booster packs, so many great cards like 8x epic summoner for 1 splinter, 5x for another, 6x for the fire splinter, 3x for the water etc... and they are all like a buck now)

Endless golds at 1 dollar or less - I was so excited opening the packs in the video in my post sure that someone would be buying the GFL Gold Dragon (once it sells I am giving away either an Elemental Phoenix or a level 2 Angel ; if not both) -

Basically this is making me think that after getting phished out of 900 dollars during a transfer.. I climbed back via Steem Monstering hardcore over the past 10 days... to then spend it all, and perhaps not even sell a card that I thought I listed for cheap.

@rentmoney now I am depressed! But I must say friend, that is a wonderful pick up for you! When the economy raises you'll either have a nice gain of profit OR you have another gold card to level up!

The awful thing would be if... what happened to the seller is what happened to me with my level 7 Zintar (I had a few, and went to my list to sell a level 1 - but clicked the 7 and it sold immediately due to it being like 50 cents........ so I lost that 7 zintar) - and a friend of mine put up a level 4 Selenia for $50, meaning to put 500, he forgot the zero and refreshed within 3-4 seconds but it auto-sold.

I hope it wasn't someone trying to put 1000 as a placeholder... but - it was a great nab friend!

I bought around $2000 worth of packs so I feel your pain on the decreasing prices. IMO there are a number of reasons the prices are decreasing.

  1. Our group of players have been spending with no cash rewards for a return for awhile now so we have spent our limit aside from picking up cheap cards.

  2. People want that cheap Steem so sell their cards lower then their usual fiat value to get that Steem.

  3. An abundance of free packs being given out hand over fist.

I believe we see an increase in price once the $100 daily / $1000 weekly tournaments come around. The sale was legit ... the seller meant to post it for $100. There was one that went for $155 directly afterwards. There are currently some below $200 still on the market as well.

All hail @rentmoney king of the Steemmonster's deals. Man I'm so behind on this game I just missed it.

Season three just started. $10 purchase gives a $2 reward each day. With the starter pack alone you are likely to reach at least 5 bonus packs at the end of the season on top of your daily free booster pack. $100 daily / $1000 weekly tournaments are coming as well. There is gntd short term profit for anyone that wanted to grind value with jsut the $10 starter pack.

Kudos, nice bargain indeed :D

Congrats on your purchase. Don't use blocktrades because they have crazy amound of fees. I wrote a tutorial some time back on how to buy steem for cheapest amount possible.

Thanks, I will check out your tutorial before buying any Steem.

That's a bold buy, especially considering that these cards have been falling in price for months. I'm still holding a gold legendary, may the markets turn and the cards take off :D

Its my opinion prices are falling due to the fact that booster packs are now being giving out for free hand over fist in the leagues. People are getting valuable cards for free and selling them for well below market value for a quick sale because any sale is 100 % profit.

That combined with little to no cash rewards being offered in Steem-Monster games / battles has everyone selling for below market value. Once the $100 daily / $1000 weekly tournament kicks in I believe some of these cards will start to peak in price again due to FOMO and a new batch of players entering the game.

The price of Steem being so low is also pushing down the Fiat value of these cards since it takes less fiat to accumulate a decent amount of Steem. But like all investments only time will tell the tale. I look forward to looking back on this thread the day that I decide to sell this card and calculating the numbers to see if it was a good decision or not.

  • Is your legendary Beta or Alpha. I am also holding a GFL Gold Dragon Alpha addition.

Wow! So cheap!! NICE!! I have to stop battling and go check out the market haha!
Chromatic Dragon (802px, 10fps).gif

It was a nice find.

The gifs you make are awesome !

Just bought another for $105 / 270 Steem.

Hopefully these investments pan out !

2/15/2019

Purchased a 5 Mana Summoner (Plado) for $73 / 237 Steem.

4/12/2019
Purchased another
163 STEEM / $70

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73