I have maxed out my complete Steem Monsters deck - celebrate with me and win a legendary card and other great prices

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Guys, I cannot tell you how happy I am. I have finally reached my target and collected a full set of maxed out Alpha release Steem Monster cards. I do not know how many people have done this before, but it is not going to be many. So now I am ready for the tournaments to come. You cannot be stronger than this at the moment.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-07 um 17.15.50.png

I did not reach this by only buying packs - that would have been too cumbersome and costly for me. So while this does not mean that I did not buy any packs - in total it was more than 500 - it does mean that I relied heavily on the secondary market and bought and traded a lot of cards there.

This would not have been able without the help and support of many other players. While there is many people to say thank you to, I would like to thank especially three people who probably provided me with the largest number of cards: @oliverschmid, @thomasgutierrez and @patelincho.

Today, I would like to celebrate this milestone in my Steem Monsters career with a big give away. I will give away the following 5 prices from my pool of cards which I have exceeding the maximum level:

  1. price: 1 legendary Frost Giant
  2. price: 10 epic cards of your choice
  3. price: 10 rare summoners of your choice
  4. price: 10 rare cards of your choice
  5. price: 50 common cards of your choice

What do you have to do to win?
Nothing because you cannot participate yourself in the give away. Instead, you can nominate somebody you would like the cards to get. So here is what you do:

  • Nominate somebody as a beneficiary of the giveaway in the comments and tell me my this person is the perfect person to get this present.

  • Comment the other nominations if you you think they should be a winner. You should select at least one other person.

  • Only people with a reputation of more than 40 can participate.

I will chose the winners keeping the nomination and the supporting comments in mind.
Winners will be announced after this post pays out.

Good luck to you all!

Tim

PS: In case you have noticed it - indeed I have technically not maxed out all the cards - I have not combined the legendary cards. But I have enough cards to max them out once the tournaments begin. At the moment for the sake of flexibility I will keep them separate.
Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-07 um 17.14.35.pngBildschirmfoto 2018-07-07 um 17.14.49.pngBildschirmfoto 2018-07-07 um 17.15.03.pngBildschirmfoto 2018-07-07 um 17.15.20.pngBildschirmfoto 2018-07-07 um 17.15.36.png

Sort:  

Oh my, I wish I can have all these, I know I am going to be having daily giveaways. lolx. I do giveaways with even the little I have.

I will like to nominate @futurethinker, a good mentor, good at heart, founder of promo-mentors and of course, a good friend. I was the first person to actually put me through thoroughly about what steemit is all about. I learned a lot from him.

He has been a help to those that are around him as far as I know but got a little steemmonster cards. I even have more than him, lolx.
He really deserves this gift and more. A good ambassador of steemit platform.

Great nomination. Thank you.

Hammer, verdient nen 100% Vote - ich würde mal jemanden nominieren - schwer - also nehme ich einen immer gelaunten Sonnenschein - den Kollegen @bearded-benjamin

Orrrrrrrrr ❤ ich werd gleich rot 😆 sieht aber keiner wegen Bart und so... Glaub ich!? 🤔😁

Danke @uwelang 😃

Danke Uwe! Nominierung ist aufgenommen!

Ich hab meine Bewunderung schon in meinem aktuellen Artikel kund getan aber tue es noch mal hier, Hut ab und Du hälst das volle Deck noch und verscherbelst hoffentlich nicht gleich wieder alles! 😉

Wie wäre es als nächstes Ziel alle goldenen Karten aufzuleveln?

Ich stimme für @davidfar, einer der Musiker der zumindest schon mal ein paar Karten hat, aber sich bestimmt über weitere freuen würde.

I vote for @davidfar, one of the musicians who has already a few cards, but may happy to get some more.

Danke für die Nominierung - ist notiert. Natürlich verkaufe ich nicht gleich wieder alles - ich habe jetzt sogar eher noch mit den goldenen weitergemacht. Nur die doppelten einfachen Karten habe ich teilweise wieder verkauft um ein wenig Liquidität zu generieren...

I would like to nominate @veteranforcrypto. He is a friend from the steemit veteran's community who will be playing but hasn't been able to get a lot of packs to build up his deck.

He blogs about his experience with the Veteran's Administration and getting proper care for injuries sustained during his time in the Army. His hobbies also include fishing, hunting, and cryptocurrencies.

We are planning on forming a steem monsters clan for military veterans later when we can start forming clans.

I host the Military Veteran's of Steemit discord server, if you know of any actively serving or retired military members. Thanks for considering @veteranforcrypto.

Thank you @rakkasan84. Good choice and definitely worth considering!

I'll second that vote.

Wow thank you @rakkasan84 means a lot 😊 and thank you for hosting this contest its amazing and Congrats on the complete deck 😎

I nominate @bmotives

I would like to nominate @flipstar for the giveaway. I have been following him for a while now and know for a fact that he is absolutely huge fan of Steem Monsters. He has been buying frequently and even maxed out a few cards. You can also check out some of his past posts about his collection.

I want someone of his dedication to the game be a recipient of this giveaway. In the past we have traded a few cards and during that trade he showed me a lot of trust. He was the first one to send me the cards and I traded after I received the cards. As a newbie it was a humbling experience for me to be shown this trust by a senior Steemian.

......... and thanks for this opportunity!

Thank you hashcash for your participation. Accepted and registered.

Thank you!!!

I would like to nominate my sister @veganadventurist. I recently persuaded her to join Steemit and she's been enjoying sharing her thoughts on vegan and eco-friendly outdoor gear.

We used to play Pokémon back in the day, so I know that she would be stoked to win one of these cards.

Thanks for running the contest @rondras. 👍

Followed

Nomination is registered. Thank for bringing her to Steemit!

cool!!!
wow!!
congratzzz

I managed to get my two younger brothers into steemit a while ago, they didn't do bad, but of course, they felt a little left out by the big ocean that steem platform is. They haven't been around to be a part of this and now one of them had to leave the country due to our current crisis and overall situation, but I'm confident that he will do great and achieve greater things, the three of us have raw talent and we can be an amazing asset to every blockchain.
I have never played even one of these card strategy games, but my two bro's have. They have spent hours-days-months-years playing and I haven't been able to bring em back to steem, not even with this amazing game that I'm now into and enjoying being a part of. So, I don't know which one of them I'm going to nominate, but as I write I will choose on of them, and I will of course, make gifts to both of them (when they are registered on Steem Monsters lol, I'm not gonna be easy on them now), but I hope others read this and help me not just bringing both of them to our community, but closer to me as well. Cheers everybody. This isn't just about a game, this is us building an enormous community filled with talent, heart and purpose. Cheers!
I will nominate my little bro @javiervasquez, I love you. And you will receive an amazing legendary card. Kudos to you rondras and the Steem Monsters team!

Thank you steamdan . Great nomination. Unless if he would win the Frost Giant your brothers could share the price also😏

All of my cards are theirs, unless I have to sell them haha. But I couldn't aim in a contest for the 2nd prize, or nominate my two brothers haha. If he comes on any place it would be cool of course, I just hope this can cheer them up and bring both of them here again. To me this is just about joining forces, realizing we are many, we are valuable. Maybe we give away stuff, but this is what the world needs. In order to grow and be our best selves, we need to meet in this time and work together. Thank you!

I would also like to nominate your brother because I can tell you care about him. Good luck!

Thank you !!!

Wohoooo! Voll gut. Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

Die Turniere gehören uns. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17