Whoohoo! My first Steemmonsters Unicorn!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Was stoked to think that I found a Unicorn in Steemmonsters. I must admit the new cards they keep adding to the rewards have been loads of fun and this new card does feel a little OP right from the start, but I must say I am keen to see it all leveled up and in action.


Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_2.png



Proud owner of Qurator - Quality curator and steemian support. Check it out!

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect


Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  

What does OP stand for? Out of place?

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Wow. That's a great haul @scrooger. I've won very few of the new cards, some nymphs and a couple of oozes and that's it.

I've got loads of archers and androids. Maybe I'll be luckier today. 😁

Hopefully you'll get even luckier and find a gold today! 😍

Yeah those archers and androids are getting annoying now. =P

Still, always fun just getting free cards and when the cards start shaking it makes my day! Knowing a legendary is on the way =P

Hopefully you will have some better luck soon! Let me know if you need any specific cards =)

I've just seen the post with the new season rewards. Looks like those of use in the lower leagues are being heavily penalised because of the bots. I don't get it. Why don't they just ban the players who are doing all the farming? Are they the same people that own most of the cards I wonder?

Without the daily rewards I probably won't keep playing. That's the best bit for me. 😁

I liked that people could play who didn't have the money to buy cards but it looks like that's going now.

In the early days they said cards could get levelled by playing them but that never happened.

I wonder how games like Magic The gathering manage it . . .

Hmmmm... I thought most of the farming stopped after they changed the rules. Yeah I guess they could figure out who the bots are and bad them. Not sure why they don't...

I don't always have time for daily rewards, but normally make sure I rank up before season end. =)

That level system sounded awesome, but with bots playing that would have been pointless and the markets would have been flooded with high level cards, guess they decided they will lose money that way...

Yeah I guess they could figure out who the bots are and bad them. Not sure why they don't...

I asked Yaba. He said he didn't have a problem with bots and they were inevitable.

He also said "Traditional games can give out a lot more rewards to lower level players because the rewards aren't worth anything. We can't do that. Again it's a different type of game, and it's more money-focused because that's how decentralized systems work right now"

So I don't see things improving any time soon.

It was fun while it lasted 😂 😂 😂

Hi, @scrooger!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Woah! The one and only @gingerninja!

How have you been mate!?! Haven't seen or heard from you in ages! Please tell me you are back for good ;)

Hey dude! Im doing great mate, how about you?
Yeah its been a super long time indeed! Its awesome to see you are still here, working as hard as always ^^

You bet I am! I'm looking forward to see what surprises 2019 holds for the Steemit community! :)

Stoked to hear you are doing well!

I am missioning on, been lonely without you here =P Also just a non-stop grind day in and day out sometimes.

I really do hope steemit shows us some action for 2019!

Hi @scrooger!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.950 which ranks you at #1162 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1168).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79