Tales of Rewards: 14 April 2019

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)


I was on the struggle bus all damn day again today. My quest today was to win five battles in the Life Splinter. When I set out to accomplish this goal, I did not anticipate how long it would take. I'd win one, get 10 whole points for it, then lose two or three in a row and get knocked down 70-ish points. That kind of just kept repeating until I finally lucked out and got the last win.

Now I might try to play without the Life Splinter goal in mind and see if it helps me regain a little bit of the points I lost again today.

screen shot of rewards cards

Pretty meh. I'll take 'em, but yeah... I'm not going to jump for joy because I got them, either.

This one is slightly better because of the Brownie card. I still need some of those, and they're more expensive than you'd expect them to be, I think.

I will be hopefully getting some rewards for donating to the Tron / SEED fundraiser thing tomorrow. I've managed to wrangle up some SEED to hopefully send over tomorrow and earn some booster packs and some new promotional cards. More on that as it develops, I suppose. And this is assuming I manage to send it off and it all goes as planned, or the thing doesn't sell out before I even get a chance to try. I really have no idea what to expect!

And of course tomorrow is the end of the season again, so I'll be getting at least 150 cards for that. I should hopefully receive some booster packs, but I suppose that all depends on how I perform between now and the end of the season.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Earn crypto passively every day by watching videos or completing surveys! Click here to sign up and start earning.

Posted using SteemPress.

Sort:  

Good luck with your promos! Hope we score some gold ones :)

same with you. it took me ages to finish the quest
i got two brownies though, and a gold skeletal warrior so can't complain

Congratulations @sharkmonsters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17