Got my Steem Monsters Kick-Starter promo cards last night - Stoaked!!


Going for 2 Steem Monster posts in 1 week but last night i got 2 very nice promo cards from the kickstarter project that ended at the start of October. I really wanted the $200 alpha pack bundle and was so close to pulling the trigger but my balls stunk and i could not make myself pull the trigger and missed out. By the time i get round to picking something, the only thing selling alpha cards was the $20 kickstarter packs so i went with the one just to be involved. For my troubles, i got a starter pack, x10 alpha booster packs and............

These 2 magnificent beasts

And of course, a glorious goldie


I really do regret not pulling the trigger on the $200 alpha package. I think it included these promo cards upto epic in both normal and gold. The price of these cards on the exchange market is pretty crazy, like $9.90 for a normal common card? I'll hold mine until nobody wants them and they are selling for 50 cent, that is how i normally roll with holding's like this. It actually is a very nice card when i look at it more and could possibly e my new favourite. Its a baby dragon fss, who would'nt like this?

Check out these crazy prices


And of course, we gotta show the Gold!!

On a side note, i put my gold foil legend Chromatic Dragon up for sell at $780 the other day and someone undercut me to $750 so i canceled my sell and will try again later. If you would be interested, for $800 i will throw in these 2 kickstarter promo cards.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Dude you gonna have a sick deck to play with, if you don't use them it like buying a lambo and not driving it.

I cant get into the game. I makes no sense to me at all. I did 2 practice games. The first game, i selected what i thought were good cards and lost, the 2nd game i picked the first 5 cards and hit battle and won. They just bounce off each other. I like the cards themselves but dont make no sense to me.

These are nice promo cards and im happy to have them.

Crazy prices! I regret I did not join the Kickstarter campaign.

It was my first kickstarter and went good. Still wish i went for the $200 package and you never no, they might do it again

At one point the kickstarter was selling a $10,000 package that had a thing that produced 2 alpha packs per day. That would have been cool to own. Guaranteed source of income... as long as the game was popular.

They pulled that one. People complained it was too lucrative.

That's too bad. I wonder if anyone had bought it before they pulled it. I don't have that kind of money to invest in a game, but I had started thinking about how that would work. Too bad as that would have created more Alpha cards over time and kept the costs a little lower. Oh well.

I spent most of that evening trying to work out how to secure a personal loan, but the exchange rate is a nightmare and $14000 aussie dollars for a video game will just get you laughed out of the bank.

lmao, thats true.

I seen they had some awesome packages were you created your own card and other things. I still really wish i got the $200 package before they sold out but say la vi.
As im unliekly to play the actual game, im still not sure weather to combine my cards down are not. haha

This post has received a 6.25% upvote from @kennybrown!



Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75