40 Mоnѕtеrѕ Of The Night And Whеrе Tо Fіnd Thеm

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Can you handle a selection of 40 of the most terrifying monsters of the night, or would you run away screaming if you would find them under your bed?

40monsters.jpg
Source

Steemmonsters Inspiration

While I was browsing the web, looking for some inspiration for another @steemmonsters account name, the infographic below caught my eye.

It lists 40 of the most creepy monsters of the night, along with some background information.

Since I'm totally in love with the horror genre, I feasted on this infographic. It was so nice to be reunited with old-fashioned household monsters like the Bogey Man and the Monster Under The Bed.

I also came across some old friends I used to watch in my favorite movies, and of which I almost forgot that they had been part of my life once, like Kraken, Candyman and Poltergeist.

Others, I had never heard of, but it was definitely interesting to meet them.

There were even a couple I've been playing with not so long ago, in the @steemmonsters game.
So, if you want to know a little more about Medusa, the Golem or Cerberus, this infographic will reveal a little of their background story.

It's a bit of a shame that my favorite monster, the Wendigo, is not in the list, but hey, I'm not complaining ... 😎

I hope you will enjoy this as much as I did!

dividerlines.png

40 Monsters Of The Night & Whеrе Tо Fіnd Thеm

Click the image for full view

40-Monsters-Of-The-Night-And-Where-To-Find-Them-FINAL.jpg
Courtesy of: The Sleep Matter Club
Click image for full view


Sweet Dreams!!

😏




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software


Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


PHC-Footer-05.gif



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

😂😂😂 none of those monsters seems appeared in my country @simplymike.. we have our own monsters here, but most of them part of magic world.

Ghoul sounds nice and poltergeist too

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That is such an interesting infographic I had heard of a few of them but interesting seeing so many I had never heard of

But I am curious did it help you to find a new name to use for Steemmonsters?

Yep. I had promised a friend a starter deck and he got demagorgon as his Steemmonsters name.
I wanted to use Wendigo (not in the list, but one of my favorite monstes), but I would want to keep that account to.myself :0)

Both very cool names and ones i Will remember if I ever come against them :)

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.675 which ranks you at #1577 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Yep @simplymike That'll be a definitive list alright!

I'm a big chicken and the horror genre is my least favourite genre, although I appreciate and movie of quality. I live in Romania too so it's fun to see Vlad get a mention.

Gaz

Nope nope nope...
No creepy monsters for me... hehehe

Hey, this is pretty cool. You've gotta really love monsters to put something like that together. Great find.

Some of these I have heard of and some I know from movies. It's pretty cool to see what other lore other people have around the world.

It was exactly the same for me: I did know some, but there were creatures of the night I had never heard of.
This is culture in the way I like it :0)

I think it's awesome. We often see the light things of cultures, clothing, religions, foods, etc but not often do we see this.

What a cool infographic. Chupacabra stood out the most to me. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83