Better Late Than Never

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

This weekend just gone, we took my daughter to a local indoor play centre to burn off a bit of excess energy, and a passing comment by the owner jogged my memory. Oh Crap! I was supposed to make this post at the end of last year!!! I hope @littlescribe and @coruscate can forgive me.

A few months ago, I came across this post in my feed courtesy of the @steemmonstershow. I promptly jumped onto the website provided, which seems to be offline at the moment :(, and ordered my daughter a T-Shirt. Turns out I was the first customer.

Shortly after Christmas, the shirt arrived, and I have been very slack in snapping a couple of photos of my 3 year old loving her new shirt.

Rexxie 1.jpg

Rexxie 2.jpg

As you can see she's quite the enthusiastic model. The comment that reminded me about this post? Well Miss 3 was wearing this shirt, and the owner commented that she'd love one of her own - I still don't know if it was for her or her kids.

Anyway, here's one last photo.

Rexxie 3.jpg

Remember, like the shirt says....Don't Mess With Rexxie!!!!

Sort:  

Awww! Your sweet little one loves the t-shirt and is quite the actor.

Thankyou. She certainly knows how to ham it up for the camera :)

Awww this just made my day more than you know!! The Steem Monster shop is closed up now and I think you were the only one to order this design! She is totally rocking it and it’s so awesome to see it in real life!

Closed for good or just in hiatus? She certainly does know how to rock it. It's one of her favourites, and it's a battle some days to convince her that we can't wear it to daycare or it may get destroyed.

Posted using Partiko Android

These snaps are priceless! She is so adorable.
I ask my kids to help me open cards. It’s hilarious how they miss-pronounce some of the monster names.

I'm probably guilty of mispronouncing some myself. Miss Ivy likes helping me open packs too. She loves her Rexxie cards!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't see it used much, but that Rexxie surprised me one time in battle. It was maxed out and had the 2nd position in a 31 mana monsters lose all abilities match. I got destroyed badly. I wish i could share the match, but I can't find it as it is too old.

Yeah, Rexxi can certainly have advantages. Can also make a very good rear tank in the Melee Madness or Super Sneak battles

Gorgeous kid :)
My Evelyn will be four this month. Settled in at kindy. No nappies any more. They get old so quick.

Very much looking forward to 100% no nappies. It's a work in progress, but we're getting there. Ivy isn't 4 til December so Kinder next year and plenty of time to ditch the nappies. It does go bloody quick though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09