Little League or Fog of War? - Win SBI - No Upvote, Follow or Resteem

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

If you play Steem Monsters with any sort of regularity, you will likely have noticed two new conflict rules enter the game this week.

image.png Fog of War - Monsters Lose Sneak and Snipe abilities.

image.png Little League - Only Monsters & Summoners with a Mana Cost of 4 or Lower can be used.

Tell me which one is your favourite and what are your tips for playing these rules for a chance to win a share of @steembasicincome.

Under the Contest Kings Mantra, you don't need to upvote, resteem or follow to enter this contest (but of course you're always welcome to do so).

See you on the Battlefield and may your Monsters cover you in GLORY!!!!

Sort:  

So if you have the fog of war then you can't use sneak of the back row. So it is safe to use slower backline guys. You want a tank with the shield if possible as most attacks will hit the tank and be ready for a lot of snipers.

I don't like little league but to me, fire stands out due to Cerberus only costing 4 and being a good tank.

Earth is also decent here with the Wood Nymph and Earth Elemental together.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't say I've personally played a match in one of these rule sets, but from the principles of each I prefer Little League. I don't have any tips apart from having fun 😎

And that is the most important tip of all

Posted using Partiko Android

Little league

Although with those rules and a mana deployment of 27 can be head scratching at times :p

I agree. Little League seems like a waste when paired with high mana caps

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the Little League because it allows the little guys and gals to play. My rule of thumb for any rule set is speed, shield, heal, life, and power in that order of importance. So depending on which teams is available, I would go with white team first, then blue, then red. Double sneak with shield and heal from the white or blue is a strong play. If there is enough mana, put a magic reflect with void as a tank and squeeze in a silencer to defend a magic attacks.

furiously taking notes

Posted using Partiko Android

I realized that I gave you the wrong information. There is no magic reflect at 4 mana.
Therefore, magic or a silencer is very important. A magic frontal attack might be stronger than double sneak or snipe. Here are two examples:

Gold Level:
https://steemmonsters.com?battle=b3c8661952e3cd8f2dfc9eec74935cf44886986a&ref=mellofello

Diamond Level:
https://steemmonsters.com?battle=9ac14e176278a36dd21bef731246b367894c0d43&ref=mellofello

I enjoy Fog of War more but haven’t encountered either mode many times yet. My strategy for Fog is simply to set up as impenetrable a front line as possible and then pile ranged damage behind it knowing they’re safe. Earth is great for setting up an easy double heal tank situation, or even triple heal if the mana cap is high and you have a strong Spirit of the Forest. Blast attacking creatures can also be more useful in this format as they are the only ones capable of dealing some damage to the team behind a strong front tank and possibly upsetting it.

Thanks. I was able to use this successfully in a tournament and managed 2nd place so that's a bonus

Posted using Partiko Android

Fog of war, but honestly I don't have any outlayed strategy since I am playing to kill my travel time and avoid my colleagues.

Sometimes playing on instinct (or frantically selecting monsters when the timer is about to run out) can produce the best results.

Posted using Partiko Android

Righty.

I like fog of wars which mean I can use all the cool magic monsters, fog means magic in my mind. I don't really enjoy playing little league especially when it comes to 31 Mana😀 I don't have that much of Mana monsters to play.

Don't count out Ranged attacks with Fog of War. Magic is OK, but can be defended against with Reflect, and Silence to some degree

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate Fog of War since all my strategies seem to be around Sneak abilities :D

But I love Little League because I love that enemies can't use these big mana cards, and I myself am really good at making low mana cost decks

I'm the other way. I like FoW, but have had mixed results with LL so far

Posted using Partiko Android

Little League is my favorite and it also levels the playing field a little for those who don't have some of the more costly cards that are 5 MANA +

I like that both options encourage you to use cards that may not usually get played

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79