Beta Voice Quips for Voice Actor Auditions!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

These Beta Voice Quips were created by @carrieallen!


If you are interested in becoming a Steem Monsters Voice Actor you can use these quips for your audition!
Just make a recording and post it in the comments using Soundcloud.


Feel free to be creative with these.....make them your own!

Beta Voice Quips


PEACEFUL GIANT

  • "Relax, little buddy."
  • "That was a really good try!"
  • "Stop poking me!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Maybe next time"

GRUMPY DWARF

  • "Come down here and say that to my face!"
  • "Don't make me cleave your shins!"
  • "Never any respect!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "I'll remember you!"

ELVEN CUTTHROAT

  • "Let the games begin!"
  • "You'll never see me coming."
  • "Whoops, got some blood in my hair."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "You call that a death blow?"

CENTAUR

  • "You got in the way of my arrow."
  • "By Kron you will be defeated!"
  • "Down in front!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Foiled, but fairly."

COCATRICE

  • "Baaaa-caaaawk!" (do one 'war cry' and one 'dying')
  • "Missed me, loser. Ha!"
  • "Feel my beak!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "I hope you're happy. You killed a helpless chicken."

CYCLOPS

  • "I throw stone farther than you."
  • "My one eye is better than your two."
  • "Shut it, weakling."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Me angry."

ENCHANTED PIXIE

  • "Sugar and spice? I ain't nice."
  • "My magic looks good on you."
  • "Here I am! There I go!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "I guess we can't be friends."

RAGING IMPALER

  • "Eat horn, weasel!"
  • "You call that a shield?"
  • "Bwahahahahaah! I didn't even feel that."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "The impaler is now the impaled."

MAGI SPHINX

  • "Boom! Magic!"
  • "Here's a riddle: How do you dodge a fireball?"
  • "Fire and flame is the name of my game."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Damnit."

HYDRA

  • Roars and screeching of several heads
  • Death wail from all the heads
  • "RUN! She's terrifying!"
  • "Seven heads and they're all hungry."
  • "Stop bullying the dragons, Hydra!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Holy crap we killed it!" or "Hooray!"

TALIA FIRESTORM

  • "Wait till my dad hears about this."
  • "Hahaha! You can't beat a kid!"
  • "Wow. You really missed me."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "That's not fair!"

KIARA LIGHTBRINGER

  • "I'm telling!"
  • "Look, dad! I did it!"
  • "That was easier than I thought."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "You did that on purpose!"

XIA SEACHAN

  • "I make fighting look good."
  • "On land or sea you'll never beat me!"
  • "Azmare unite!" (pronounced: azz-mar-ay)
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "It can't be!"

XANDER FOXWOOD

  • "You underestimated my tiny knife."
  • "Business in the front, party in the back."
  • "Foiled by a fairy!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "You feel like a big guy now?"

JARLAX THE UNDEAD

  • "You're on the wrong side!"
  • "Darkness is the way."
  • "Let me rescue you from life."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "I shall return!"

How to Submit


If you haven't submitted an audition yet and are interested in participating, please leave a Soundcloud link to your audition in the comments of this post!

Recording Tips from @harrisonmir


Some things to remember going forward into the recording process.

  • Don't talk directly into your microphone. Better to look slightly past (2 o'clock) to avoid pops and distortion. A pop filter will help greatly if you have one.
  • Be mindful of background noise. Quiet environments, and rooms crowded with objects are best. Try clapping in the room you're in, if you hear a lot of sound bouncing around, maybe a different room. Blankets/pillows can help to muffle sound, whether you hang them up or hide in them (just don't let them rub on the mic).
  • The best thing to do is just take the time to test and troubleshoot first. Always mic check, and listen back to your recording through familiar headphones to make sure it sounds clean and clear. Better to have a test take ruined than an exceptional performance.


We look forward to hearing your recordings!

If you have any questions please contact @isaria or @harrisonmir in the Voice Actor channel of the Steem Monsters Discord.


Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info

Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY


Sort:  

My audition for Enchanted Pixie:


And here's the post I did, with a more details: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@katrina-ariel/steem-monsters-voice-acting-auditions-enchanted-pixie-and-spineback-wolf

Good luck casting and organizing all this! Fun stuff. :)

Hi @steemmonsters, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @harrisonmr doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @harrisonmir ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Check yourself before you wreck yourself.

@checky unless you worshipped harrisonmir checking is not needed it has been on other voice audition posts...

Please check your algorithm and oil your rusty parts as a bot you have failed in the eyes of a human. I hope your master reads this.

Posted using Partiko Android

I read this, the original post contained a typo on that username which is why @checky commented. Whether or not they discovered it by themselves or thanks to this comment is hard to tell because the post got edited 1 minute after it was published and 40 seconds after @checky's comment. @checky acted exactly like it was meant to. You can see the edit on steemd here

Smart script. Thanks for the informative reply

Posted using Partiko Android

Had fun making this!
soundcloud.com/user-809520331/steemitmonsters-voice-pack-by-alnedkov

Hi. Your voice is dead. No epic, noa drama, noa action. My sincere opinion.

Best of luck to everyone, or as we say in theatre: "Break a leg." Figuratively speaking, of course. :D

I would be happy if I recorded voices for the Polish community! What you think?

Greetings @carrieallen, @steemmonsters, please find below a link to my beta quips audition playlist for Jarlax The Undead. I've placed one clip for each quip in the playlist, but if you browse my soundcloud you'll find a few additional recordings for most quips. Any questions, just let me know.🙏

https://soundcloud.com/agr8buzz/sets/beta-voice-quips-audition

Here's my entry for xia seachan! 😄

Listen to Xia Seachan Voice Quips by SpaceStace #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/jean-culpepper/xia-seachan-voice-quips

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81