New Reward Cards // Number 3 // Creeping Ooze!

In this post we announced that we would be releasing a new Reward edition card every day for 20 days!

The cards released so far:

Legendary Life Splinter card - Sacred Unicorn.
Common Earth Splinter card - Wood Nymph.

We hope a few of you were able to pick one up already!

Reward Card Number 3!!!

Today we will be releasing a new Common Neutral card - Creeping Ooze!
As a 1 mana cost neutral card, this guy will be great to use up that last extra mana that sometimes gets left over when making your team.

He slows the enemy team (which does stack with other Monsters with the Slow ability) and while he probably won't live through an attack, that's one less attack taken by another Monster! Well worth it for 1 mana if you ask us!

Let us know what you think of our new, gooey friend in the comments and stay tuned for the next card release announcement tomorrow!

Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info:

@steemmonsters

Steem Monsters Website

Steem Monsters Discord


Sort:  

Creeping Ooze is a fantastic card. One thing that surprised me is that in this battle against @ramires, my sniping Twisted Jester targeted @ramires' Creeping Ooze in the second row. The Creeping Ooze was level 1 so it didn't have any attack yet, but I thought it would still be coded as melee since higher levels receive melee attack.

Creeping Ooze stats PNG

I guess the rule is that all monsters without attack are snipe eligible? CC @yabapmatt / @aggroed.

I'm loving the 1 mana and neutral nature... BUT... what am I missing with the changes from level 2 to level 4?

Please let me know in reply or over here:
https://steemit.com/@incubot/steemmonsters-what-am-i-missing-with-creeping-ooze

This card is really awesome! I bet I will see it a lot in the next battles...

Posted using Partiko Android

The blob but in green, Steve McQueen will beat it though
220px-The_Blob_(1958)_theatrical_poster.jpg

Creeping Ooze, how funny is that? The 1 Mana Cards are much appreciated, since expensive Shen Lo is the only 1 Mana Card right now.

not to mention the dragon splinter doesn't get used all that often.

Not to mention the
Dragon splinter doesn't get
Used all that often.

                 - mulletwang


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

1 mana! And neutral too! That's amazing, I can't count the amount of times I had to change half my deck because I was 1 mana short haha!

Ohhh I can't wait to get those new cards. 🙈🙈🙈🙈 I waaaant. I waaaant... 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

At level 10 it’s not too shabby for a 1 Mana card!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great new card ! Can’t wait to own it !!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31