Steem Monsters Voice Acting Auditions! // Become Part of the Game!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Steem Monsters Voice Acting Auditions! // Become Part of the Game!



Greetings Monster Friends, @isaria here wishing you a lovely Steem Monster day!

We are starting the process of putting voices in the Steem Monsters game.

Last week I made a post for Steemians to submit their voice acting auditions and I'm pleased as pie with the results!


Steem Monsters is looking for male and female voices for the game!



We will need clear and versatile voices for the following:

  • Vocal effect for each card when opening booster packs
  • Reading the backstory for each card
  • Reading the backstory for each Splinter group
  • A short, spoken word story that captures the essence of each card character


Requirements

  • A clear voice
  • Ability to record without background noise
  • Interpreting stories and characters
  • Delivering believable performances


How to Audition



If you would like to be considered, just record yourself reading one of these 2 Steem Monster stories:

Twisted Jester - @steemmonsters origins by @road2nowhere

Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 2 - - Cyroc, Crustacean King by @bashadow


If you already submitted a voice audition then you don't have to submit another one....unless you want to just for funsies...


Check out these Amazing Auditions!

I absolutely loved listening to these....and I want to hear more!!!!


@carrieallen



@chrisroberts



@davidfar



@littlescribe



@flyyingkiwi



@coruscate



@v1tko



@ecoinstant



@thomasrobertgent



@nathankaye



@jeffandhisguitar



@breezin



@enginewitty



@aggroed



@rodneysreviews



@ironyofitall



@emptyintentions



@binkyprod



@donna-metcalfe



@blueteddy



@bitson



@jarvie



@randolphrope

Check out these other contests from Steem Monsters


Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 4 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!!!



Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 4 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!!!



Steem Monsters Official 1500 SBD Fantasy Writing Contest Announcement!

Thank You for your continued support!

@isaria and the @steemmonsters team


Steem Monsters Contact Info
Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY

Sort:  

Hi @isaria,
Thanks for including my reading in this list of awesome readings. Yay!
Just to clarify, those of us that are in this list above have already submitted and don’t have to do another audition piece, right?

Correct....unless you want to just for fun! lol

Oh phew! I’ve just boxed up my whole recording studio because I’m relocating interstate this week so there’d be no way I could record anything else until next week, otherwise it would have been fun.

I nominate @mughat for the role of Cyroc and i want the crab or lobster player to reference Jordan Peterson and his dominance hierarchy with Lobsters, and maybe a Viking Lobster crustacean vibe to make things more interesting :D

Also I cant wait to do some voice audtions

lol Jordan Peterson

A very late audition, hopefully you will find the time to give it a listen.
Here is my dramatic reading of the Twisted Jester origin story:
https://dsound.audio/#!/@indy8phish/20180809t210636513z-twisted-jester-origin-story

P.S. Shameless self-vote to bump this up a bit for more attention ;)

No such thing! This is epic!

Thank you!

Can I still try out for Voice Auditions @steemmonsters?

Yay! Totally on my to do list this week!!!

@isaria, @steemmonsters
Respectful greetings and sincere hugs. Does not need Hispanic participation? I'm dying to participate XD

Yes, we would love for you to submit your audition!

@isaria ... I've never done it but I feel like I can XD. Can I do it in Spanish? In that case ... would I have to write the story or is there a base story that I can read? Or can I make a character and their respective voices?
This excited me ... I was a gamer for a long time and I played magic and heartstone ... so I think I can defend myself XD Much love 4 u!

Can you use google translate on one of the stories given in the post?

@isaria Yes. That is a good way. I will do it. But I would also like to present particular characters. I'm going to get creative and as soon as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to this case. Hugs!

uuuh , i will enjoy to try Jester :D

You got a 40.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steemmonsters!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Please am very sorry for asking you to upvote my post, it is a mistake. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30