The Legends of Steem Monsters!


smlegends (702px, 10fps).gif
Hello everyone! I am excited to bring to you an amazing Steem Monsters Legendary player! This week the spotlight is on @Raynie and what an outstanding player she is at Steem Monsters! I always see her at the top, #1 on the leaderboard and she has placed 1st place in so many tournaments as well! I would suggest you all go follow her and you might learn a few new things! I thanked her for providing us all with a little insight into your world! We have a tremendous amount of Steem Monsters who are curious just who is at the top of the leaderboard and she is always there! I hope you all enjoy this interview as much as I did, she is an incredible player that we can all learn from. She has an awesome sense of humor as well! How lucky we are to have her here in the Steem Monsters community.

Thanks so much for being apart of The Steem Monsters Legends series and letting the community get to know you a little better. Raynie is a true Steem Monsters Legend! A big thank you as well to @nateaguila who introduced Raynie to Steem Monsters! Nate is the Graphics Designer for steem Monsters responsible for all the amazing graphics and designs you see on the Steem Monsters site! I personally thank you for bringing such a powerful player into the game. She is simply incredible at the Steem Monsters!
Let's go learn a little bit more about this amazing Steem Monster Legend herself Raynie, Mother of all Dragons!

012 - Fire Dwarf (722px, 10fps).gif

1.) Tell us a little bit about yourself and your background in gaming. Did you ever play Magic or Hearthstone?

"I am Raynie, Mother of Dragons.... haha... I love playing Steem Monsters. I first started gaming about 15 years ago when my sweetie introduced me to Everquest2. I was hooked on that game for many years!!! Loved it! Without that experience, I wouldn't have learned how to heal the tank, protect the healer, and where to put your DPS and Magic users."

2.) Were you already on the STEEM blockchain or did you come here for Steem Monsters and how did you find out about Steem Monsters?

"I came to the Steem blockchain mainly to play Steem Monsters. My sweetie @nateaguila got me started. He basically hooked me up and got me going. I don't think I ever made an introduction post yet! I should probably do that someday, but I never have time because all I want to do is play Steem Monsters!!"

3.) What kind of advice can you give any Steem Monster player who wants to improve their game?

"The advice I could give to a player, well that's tricky because I don't want them to know my secrets and outrank me! I guess I would say is never doubt yourself! Trust your gut instinct- because there have been many battles that I have redone my team at the last seconds and so regretted it! I got beat down! A LOT!!! Never give up- even if you lose like 10 battles in a row! Also, try to study the Top Battles. See what the new hype is for the season- for example- 1 time it was cool to put the Skeleton Ass. in front of The Lord of Darkness.... for the Upclose rule. I like to watch @bji1203 battles! Man, that guy can come up with some cool strategies! I even hired a mentor for some pointers and tips! that helped a lot!! I am not sure if I can mention his name. I also have a notebook for Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Diamond levels. I wrote down each Rule at the top and the mana, then when I see a really good battle I write it down. For example Diamond level- Back to Basics mana 17- I have written down b17- (the b is for a battle @bji1203 killed me with)- Prince- cock, oo, sw,tree, sof. ( I abbreviate because I don't want to waste time) So obviously the summoner would be Prince Rennyn, tank is Cockatrice, Creeping Ooze, Swamp Thing, Earth Elemental, with Magi of the Forest at the end. I know it's a little extreme to have 4 notebooks plus another list I shall not mention, but it helps!"

This is awesome! I love notebooks! I have too many and need to get digitally organized with them. What great advice to give out! I always told people who were really great at the game you could go and actually teach this to people and earn money!

4.)What is your favorite Steem Monsters card or splinter to play?

"My favorite Steem Monster card to play is the Exploding Dwarf! He is on the Fire Splinter and is badass! I just maxed him out and trying to figure out how to play him! I don't really have a favorite Splinter- I love them all! I love my Dragons!!! My favorite card name is the Cocatrice! I have a bad habit of screaming when I lose! My sweetie or the kids will ask me what happened..... and this is what comes out of my mouth " MY STUPID COCK DIED!!"

LOL! I am with you, I cannot battle and go live or even make a video often when playing as it gets intense! This is too funny and sounds like my house too! It is so much fun though!

008 - Cocatrice (701px, 5fps).gif

5.) When you are playing Steem Monsters is there anyone you do not want to run into?

"Oh man, this is a tough one! I love hate running into @bji1203! I hate it because I die but I love it because I can learn a new trick! I also hate running into @jaki01 and his alts during a Gold Foil Tourney!! That guy has every card maxed!!! /cry."

6.) Do you play Steem Monsters and multitask or listen to music? Have a favorite playlist when battling? Any other thoughts or advice for anyone you'd like to share please feel free to. Have a great weekend!!!

"When I play Steem Monsters I am always multi-tasking. I don't think my screen ever shuts off! I drop the kids off to school, come home and battle. Do some dishes, click battle, etc. This game is my life now! It's my new job! I always have Disney music playing in the background. Sometimes I play Imagine Dragons when I am in a tourney. Also, when I am in a tourney and I have to wait the 4 minutes for that other guy to hit battle, it gives me time to do planks, squats, sit-ups etc. or make coffee! Thanks for the interview! See ya on the battlefield! ~Raynie!""

Wow! This is incredible to multitask and even include excercise into it all! You are definitely a Super Steem Monsters Legend! This was so fantastic getting to know you. I love your passion for Steem Monsters and I am so happy you are here in the Steem Monsters community! Stay tuned for next week's Steem Monsters Legends with @clove71!

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnFeRQinASdBqk5sC (1).png


Steem Monsters Discord Group HERE

Steem Monsters Official Facebook Group HERE

Steem Monsters Official Facebook Page HERE

Steem Monsters Official Telegram HERE

My IG - Steemmonstergirl HERE

My YouTube Channel HERE

My Twitter HERE

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnFeRQinASdBqk5sC (1).png

sig.jpg

May the Monsters be with you.
Chris Love @clove71
Steem Monsters Rep.

Sort:  

Thanks guys! I got beat up pretty bad last night- fell to rank 22 at one point. Walked away and then came back and struggled up to 4th. Then this morning got beat down again! All the sharks are out to rank up before the end of the season! Struggle is real!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great interview of a great player - what else to say?

You are always at the top! I know I do the same thing at times...yeah I am tense about thi sweekend coming up, LOL!!! You are an amazing player and it is awesome you are here! :-)

Go @raynie GO!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank so much for bringing her here! She is quite amazing!! #powercouple

loved learning more about the mother of dragons!!!!! diggin' all the techniques and passion shared! i put you up there with all the korean gamers.....geez....i always gulp... meeting you on the battlefield...cause i realize you mean business....like BJI, wombykus, fenrir and glory7! now i realize HOW much you mean business...lol...and how much fun you're having! sooo cool! thanks for all you bring to the game! you take all of us to a higher level of play! see ya out there! ps-double cool....you're juggling playing the game..... with family life!!!!!

Thanks for the kind words @rawutah ! It certainly is fun playing! Hope to battle with you soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like these interviews, I'm already impatient to know a little more about the legendary players.

@raynie is a great player, I've had the joy of beating her a couple of times, in low-level leagues of course.

YES!!! Raynie- Mother of Dragons is not to be messed with ! She is an incredible player! So glad she is here in the community!

Cool, interview @steemmonsters, now I'll feel better when she kicks my arse! 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you liked it! I am always curious about the people at the top of the leaderboard and it is so awesome to get to know them a little better! ;-) I will be back next week with another Legend!

@Raynie - Indeed, the legendary player !!!

I agree!! You are quite amazing yourself!!

some nice gifs there, exploding dwarf wow wow wow

Posted using Partiko Android

YESS!!! That exploding dwarf is a total menace to Society!! LOl! What a great card, he can wipe out like 3 or 4 cards lol!

Raynie is a Monster Killer! Good to have her hanging around and messing with the Champions!

Yes, she is! Raynie- Mother of Dragons!!!

i love this game.. but sadly my luck seems sucks at this game and always get bullied from veteran level... :(

Oh no, hopefully with some time you will get better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06