Steem Monsters Art Contest - NERÓN - Digital Art

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hi @Steemmonster!!! it is a real pleasure for me to participate again in one of your wonderful art contests. It's the second time I do it, and the first time my illustration was in the special mentions jeje, I'm still very excited.

This time i present to you a monster from the depths of the Dark Swamp, it's about ...

NERÓN

Before judging him by his brutal appearance, he considers that he only protects those of his species, on his side of the swamp. One glance of his would be enough to go in the opposite direction to his, you will not want to face his fury.

Excellent hunter, swimmer and warrior, a very valuable letter to hide under the sleeve jeje.

Now, let's talk a little about the creation process ...

I was watching a Discovery Channel show, where they hunted crocodiles, and then I discovered that another art contest had started. In the sketching of the character, use several references, mostly from Pinterest, since there you can get many ideas.

CREATION AND ILLUSTRATION PROCESS

First take my Sketchbook and make several sketches from the most basic.

Then incorporate geometric figures to guide me a little better.

I went placing the details, added the accessories but without much effort because usually when I must digitize I leave the drawings as simple as possible.

Then I vectorize the character in Adobe Illustrator, leaving only the contoured figure.

Finally, in Photoshop I color it and add all the details in terms of light, shadow and the background in which the character develops.

I hope you liked it, if you want to participate here are the bases of the contest, Cheer up.

Follow.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

The monster fish looks very deadly. It appears to be more of a predator than a protector.

HAHA at least it's a scary monster !!!

Congratulations @strocchia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Really nice drawing, @strocchia ! I love the body language and the colours !! What a ferocious character :D

WOW thanks !! thank you and your works are also great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75