Steem Monster Battle Results - 0 x 2 = 0

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I had a new Steem Monsters experience a few moments ago.

I won the battle, but I received 0 points. So with a 2X win streak bonus, I still received 0 points.

Any thoughts or ideas about why this happened?

battle.png

Sort:  

Definitely a glitch.. I've had it give me different points than broadcast also.. but it has been in my favor (as well as detriment).. so I figured it was just a random balancing act where they changed the code on the fly and retroactively applied the difference.. who knows.. it's a bit of a black box with the scoring

If it was a challenge, or in a tournament you won't get points for it. If it's standard battling though, you should definitely get at least 10 points, AFAIK.

This was a standard battle. Thanks for your response. Sounds like a glitch!

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.427 which ranks you at #2255 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2260).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83