The Daily Quest! SteemMonsters... Can Someone Please Explain?

For the love of God, can someone please explain how the points or scoring works? I've looked in the instructions and I just can't seem to find it anywhere. It never fails, I'll win a few games in a row around 10 points each, then lose the fourth and it minus -30! Putting me lower than I started three wins earlier? How does that happen? There must be some system of scoring to gauge the cards we play, and the possible final score.... I tell you it's maddening!

I accomplished another quest today, this one with the Fire Splinter. For the most part it went smoothly and I liked the cards I received. Here's what I got.

DailyQuestfeb3-5.png

Two RARE'S in this quest! A Flame Imp and a Mushroom Seer! The Dood's real happy with those. Added another Vampire towards leveling up, and the Silvershield Archers I use all the time. Good card for taking out the witch when you're battling the Life Splinter!

I still have to do my tournament rewards post. I think I received a pretty good gold card in there! I'll do a reveal in the next day or so. I'm interested to see if anyone knows what it's worth. I haven't seen one in the marketplaces yet.

I've been trying to only do a SteemMonsters post a day so I don't overly annoy the folks who might not have any interest in the game :) Anyway, thank you all for tolerating my feed! If anyone can explain the points system, I'd be forever in your debt! See you on the battlefield!

Sort:  

I feel your pain @the-bitcoin-dood

From what I have experienced when playing SM is every 300points gets you into the next tier.

So for instance you are currently between 1600-1900 points which is the Silver 1 tier.

Once you hit 1900 points and over you enter the next tier which is Gold III tier.

If your opponent is in the same tier or close enough the points lost or gain will be normal.

But if your opponent is in a lower tier like below 1599 points than your points lost will be GREATER LOSS and goes towards your opponents scoring points.

for example @the-bitcoin-dood has 1706 points vs 1323 points @loveter

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=eac6d103aef055c60b6408e8cce39d149257ecd1&ref=powermaster

The system is designed to gain small amounts of points when your opponent has less points/rank since you have LARGER AMOUNTS of points.

Vice Versa when the opposite is in your favor and you WIN against a higher points/rank opponent.

Hope that helps?

Hey good game! We battled the other day 😃 That points explanation totally makes sense! Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Paying you a visit sorry I know nothing about the monster cards or any other games in here.

I can't find you in discord to PM you.
Have you seen this? https://steemit.com/cn/@ericet/steem-monsters-burn-steemmonster

I need to get on discord... Thanks, I,ll check it out

Posted using Partiko Android

That's pretty wild. I was wondering about that myself. Never thought about gifting them to null. I get it, I just hope they don't make the game to expensive for people to play.

some people use promotion for their posts and I read that goes to null.

Just got it sorted out. #3245 is my discord tag I think?

try looking me up .. I could not find you lol
Rebeccabe0160

IDK, I'm not understanding this. I don't think I'm on your server. I have to learn how this works.

google discord... download discord and sign up then give me your name I am Rebeccabe#0160 .... it will give you a name.. I will then contact you once you give me your name..
edit: you tell it what name you want

I honestly have no idea what I'm doing with Discord. I managed to set up a server the other night. I think we have to be on the same server or something. I searched for other people who I know are on discord too, and I couldn't find them either. Anyway, here's a link to the discord server I set up if you want to join. https://discord.gg/e6qmeA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78