Zintar Mortalis - STEEM MONSTERS (Fanart)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Zintar Mortalis Character

Basing my second sketch of one of the cards from the Steem Monsters card game that is using the Steem blockchain.

Really enjoy doing these and hope you like my attempt.

Inspirations

Of course I am a BIG fan of SPAWN and you can tell where I took the cape idea, just thought a powerful Mage character REQUIRES a badass cape! -> Who has the best cape = SPAWN by far. I know Dr Strange is good but Spawn is cooler!

Bone Armour + Character Design

I reimagined that he used to be a human before he got taken over by the magic he wielded. He wore Bone armor that allowed him to aquire souls with an enchantment. His arm is slowly spreading through his entire body due to casting Evil magic. And I loved the staff Idea but believed being human he still had the physical requirement of a weapon and I thought he suited a nice kickass mace!

Zintar-Mortalis.jpg

Original STEEM MONSTERS Card Image

He looks very powerful and no longer needs any melee weapon. Staff and Magic cosume his death and life and everyone elses he encounters.

Please upvote, follow and resteem if you like it! :) Will be doing more - (I'm really enjoying sketching)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99