Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 1 entry - Shadow Digger

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hello people! Today I drew a monster for this awesome project and contest, could not believe I did not notice this before!

It's Steem Monsters and wow, what an awesome project, it was so awesome that I dropped all my stuff reserved for today and moved it to later hours to start illustrating immediately. Decided to draw a monster card today, summoners will come too, some other days, because it's so inspiring!

Here is the creature:

Untitled-2.jpg

Short Idea:

It's an EARTH type creature with an ability to control shadows and dig itself inside them so it could have some surprise attacks.

It uses his eyes to sense the density of the surroundings and bends it's molecules to shape and phase trough it but can only do that in shadows, it's weakness is to light.

Hence the simple "Shadow Digger" name. All is a subject to change, I did not go trough all concept because I believe some people can surely format it way better than me.

I drew everything on my PC using the Photoshop digital software and a drawing pad...

Here is the process of how it came to be:

01.jpg

original lines without sketching

02.jpg

added color on top of it

03.jpg

added a bit of textures here and there, on the creature and in the background

04.jpg

Worked with colors, shadows, lights, lighting and details here to polish it up and finalize the work!

Hope you like it as much as I like the Steem Monsters idea :D

Have an awesome day!

Sort:  

cool monster hope you win and for some reason when i hear rez i think mexican

Haha thanks!

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05