Sort:  

If you could coach me just into the first tier of gold I would pay you the assistance. I am currently fluctuating between single and double sword silver.

Resteemed to my 7600 followers!

Click here to check out this weeks giveaway post!

I am giving away this Alpha Edition Gold Foil Goblin Sorcerer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I accept donnations lol

What is the benefit of surrendering and in what situations does it make sense to surrender?

Some really good insights here that will go along way in helping newer players, thanks for this! and re-steem'd!

Great write up. I think it will help a lot of players.

Although there are endless ways to play the game, watching the top players - they usually play the following principles as their core:

  • play ranged attack to avoid magic reflect or thorns and retaliate.
  • play double attack (double snipe, double sneak).
  • counter a double attack (eg. turtle/friendly giant/hydra at the back to counter sneak).
  • increase your speed or reduce opponents speed.

In my opinion anyway the top players utilise the above. After that it's basically scissors paper rock when 2 top players face off. Players not following these core principles get smashed most times.

Thanks 😀

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Glad at least someone else is sharing my opinion about the legendary summoners unbalancing the game, lol. I was too quick publishing my post yesterday - I didn't know they were working on a solution... :0)

Glad I took your advice in the SM Discord and came over to this post while waiting for Matt to fix the site.

When Steemmonsters got started, I expected I would never be able to understand the game. Over the months, I have learned a lot, and I'm still learning every day. Only recently I realized I had been neglecting the power of the double sneak/double snipe ability.

So I try to pay more attention to it, although I often forget. Old habits are hard to break. :0)
(It's probably one of the reasons you are one of the few players I meet in Silver/Gold tourneys that I haven't been able to beat yet, lol)

You got a 75.29% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @theaustrianguy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21