Steem Monsters Beta Giveaway #23steemCreated with Sketch.

image.png

Steem Monsters!!!

It's Saturday, and if you're looking for more Steem Monsters cards for free with No upvote, No resteem, and No follow required then you're in the right spot.

Today's prize, a Silvershield Knight!

image.png

Rules

  • Upvote, Resteem, and following are not required to enter. They're welcome though, if you're so inclined.

  • Only one entry per person

  • Comment with the last place you went on vacation

That's it

If you'd like to explain more about why that's your answer, that's great, but it's not required. It can be as simple or as complex as you'd like.

The prize will be awarded after 7 days.

Sign Up

If you like Steem Monsters and haven’t signed up, please click or copy/paste my link!
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=themanwithnoname

Thank You

Thanks for participating, and have fun!



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Vacation? Whats a vacation? I'm retired. Everyday is a vacation. So last time went out for fun and a cruise was Skilak lake road.

Bregenz (Vorarlberg, Austria)

That has been such a long time ago, i really need go think about this one... i think it was a snowboard holiday in austria

That sounds like a blast!

You're in

I went to Santa Barbra to drink wine it was a good trip.

It was to Budapest :)

In the village to the parents.

I just spent four days at a small con for tabletop-rpg at a "Reiterhof" (I don't know the English term for that: a riding stable where not only the people living nearby come for their lessons or stable their horses, but they have a hotel + holiday appartments for those who want to spend their vacation with riding). We stayed in the appartments but had full board, that with hours and hours of roleplay (and too little sleep) made a great weekend :)

Sounds like fun!

You're in

Last vaca? Arkansas on the homestead!

my last vacation was seaside OR for one of my sons birthday - during a car show too

I've been there.

You're in!

Nice! Rome is one of the favorite places that I visited. I'd like to go back sometime. There's a lot we as modern-day individuals and countries can learn from studying the Romans.

You're in!

My kids are listening to a CD series right now about the Romans. It's fascinating, and all told from a Catholic/Christian perspective.

There's also a good podcast called the History of Rome that I hear is great, although I have only heard a few episodes of it.

I'm more of a visual learner, so I like seeing graphs and charts while people are talking. The people who can listen to books on tape in the car have always intrigued me because I like to see the pages.

I just watched episodes 9 and 10 of Mike Maloney's "Hidden Secrets of Money" and he talks about how the USA is doing basically the same things the Romans did before their empire fell. He maps it all out. He went to Rome to shoot some of the footage, and it sparked another desire to go back.

Oh, cool.

Our monetary system is pretty weird. The USD is so completely tied into the success of the US government...if one goes, the other goes. Definitely surprising we've lasted so long without being backed by something tangible (besides the ability to pay taxes in USD, which is pretty tangible). Good reason to have a little hedge of "just in case" assets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27