What's Up With Steem Monsters Prices?

I'm a fan of Steem Monsters, as you may know from the fact that I've been giving away Steem Monsters.

I use the Steem Monsters market to buy my cards. The market displays the Dollar price of the card and then you pay with the Steem equivalent to complete the transaction.

In the picture below, the dollar cost is $0.07.
image.png

Let's check the current price of Steem to see how much the card should cost.
image.png

The price is at $0.92 per Steem and the cost of the card is $0.07. Therefore, the card should cost $0.07 divided by 0.92. That equals $0.07608. Let's round it up to $0.0761!

However, when you go to pay for the card, the price is not even close to what it should be. The price that @steemmonsters lists is over 14% higher.
image.png



Does anyone know why there's such a big difference in the price?


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Do they maybe use the 3 day moving average like when you use the convert sbd function to steem?

I'm not sure. Maybe @davemccoy knows.

haha! such a simple answer to this mystery. I don't have any idea what that answer is but I bet it's simple! but it looks like no one else does either.

You're probably right. It likely is simple. I just don't know what it is. And apparently no one else does either. That or not many of my followers are into Steem Monsters specifics.

or the difference is so small that they don't care! haha, they're doing so well that they'll gladly pay more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81