New Rules and a Neat ReplaysteemCreated with Sketch.

Steemmonsters added at least two new rules that I came across tonight. The first one I noticed is called Fog of War where monsters lose snipe and sneak abilities. The second one I came across is called Little League where only monsters and summoners which cost 4 mana or less may be used in battle.

Here is an interesting replay featuring Little League rules. What made this so interesting was the mana cap of 28. Both of us ending up using only 25 mana, because frankly its hard to use all 28 mana. One would have to play Daria Dragonscale with six monsters each costing 4 mana to fill all 28 mana.

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=c921da764b482be3d17300aca8ab47719bb28e7b&ref=themightyvolcano

I personally didn't consider any other options when setting this deck as I was trying to complete my daily quest. I wish I had considered more options as this may be the interesting set of rules and mana cap I've come across. However, I'm not sure that more consideration would have led to a more effective deck. Upon checking it is not possible to use all 28 mana with these rules. I'm sure the optimal deck in this situation would use Daria Dragonscale as the summoner.

Thanks for reading. See you on the battlefield.

steemmonsters.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05