Steem Monsters Beta Index and My Game Thoughts 2-8-2019

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


Steem Monsters Beta Index and My Game Thoughts 2-8-2019

2-8-2019 george.jpg

My first gold card of the season so very happy about that. Still disappointed with the lack of epic or legendary cards from the daily quest but there is still time.
.............................

My main 5 strategies:

#1 Buy and hold
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@toycard/steem-monsters-beta-index-and-my-thoughts-1-27-2019

#2 Daily quest reward cards
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@toycard/steem-monsters-beta-index-and-my-thoughts-1-31-2019

#3 Buy/Sell
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@toycard/steem-monsters-beta-index-and-buy-sell-strategy-2-3-2019

#4 Tournaments

#5 Combination of all

Strategy #4: Tournaments. This can be a very nice strategy if you have a maxed set of cards or are very lucky. I have NO luck and don't have maxed cards. I was hoping to have played a few tournament by now but life has had a sneaky way to prevent me from playing in any tournaments. Well I did play one tournament and accidently hit the surrender button .... like I said i have no luck.

The key to this strategy is a maxed set of cards and a good grasp of the game. Winning one of the big tournaments or a couple of the smaller ones can go a long way to increase your Steem.

Not much more to say about this strategy since I have been unable to play in one.

Good luck!

.............................

My Game Thoughts

How have your daily quest rewards been? I'm in the gold league and I'm getting mainly commons with a few rares. My girlfriend who is in the silver league is getting a higher percentage of rares than me and together we have only gotten 1 epic/legendary between us. How has your reward cards been? Let me know in the comments.

Upcoming Giveaways

Giveaways start next season so keep on eye on this blog.

.............................

Each rarity level has their own index score and is calculated by taking the current value of all cards in the rarity level and dividing it by the total value of the rarity level on Jan 17th, 2019. The result is the percentage change of the rarity level from the index inception point.

Beta commons index 77.14 DOWN

Beta rare index 105.22 UP

Beta epic index 75.81 DOWN

Beta legendary index 90.49 DOWN

The market is still trending down with the exception of beta rares. The big question is why is the market down? Over the next few post this will be our main topic.

..............................

Beta Booster packs remaining 492,742

Prediction of packs available

Feb 10th 492,563

Feb 20th 487,338

Lets see how close we are. I feel this is good healthy numbers - though not hitting these numbers doesn't mean the game is crashing.

..............................

My Steem Monsters stats

Number of cards: 349 - Alpha: 0 - Beta: 127 - Promo: 0
Common: 222, Rare: 91, Epic: 33, Legendary: 3
Gold cards: 35 ## BCX: 1546 ## Value: $ 234.74

as of 2:00 am Feb. 9th, 2019 (info from Discord Steem Monsters channel)

..............................

Stats are taken from the steemmonsters.com website

This blog is not investment advice nor a call to action on buying and selling. I'm just a guy that likes Steem Monsters.

Good luck in all your battles ... unless @toycard is your opponent.

Twitter - https://twitter.com/ToyCard

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @toycard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @toycard! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11