Our Steem Monsters Tournaments Was a Success!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Hope you all had a great weekend! The two tournaments on the Steem Monsters which was held by myself and @wilhb81 was a great success and there were many who registered for it over the two bronze and silver matches. Normally when we have it on Challonge, we get around 50-60 registered players. But this time, we had over 100+ players registered which we were so surprised about. I guess everyone was waiting for the automated tournaments because manual tournaments does get a bit confusing for some.

Let me show you these wonderful figures. Both tournaments was a great success every though I didn’t get any placing today but I think everyone had fun.

Screen Shot 2019-03-14 at 9.59.06 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-03-16 at 11.02.22 pm.png

Just have a look at today’s figures on the Steem Monster’s website. over $7000USD has been awarded to their players via tournaments and there are an upcoming of over $3000USD. Pretty impressive!!

Screen Shot 2019-03-18 at 12.04.28 pm.png

Do you want to host a tournament? Head over here and check out my step by step guide on how to create your own tournament. It’s easy to follow and its great to promote your brand/product.

See you on the battlefield!

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

Woohoo, that's absolutely amazing indeed. Everyone should come and participate those tournaments

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! That's awesome. I didn't have a whole lot of liquid Steem, so I only held a small one. But I will most definitely do more when I get a lot more Steem happening.

I have reduced my delegations to increase my vote value so I am can get a whole heap of curation rewards coming in. (My goal is to go from where I am not at Minnow to Dolphin before the next Team Australia Christmas Party).

I am sure people don't if your prize is small and its just all for fun. I'm sure you will meet your goal - as long as you are consistent and active, your goal is not far away from being dolphin!

I might have to host my own tournament eventually. I'd like to start accumulating more cards and buying cards over the counter could be a cheaper way to start growing my collection and what better way of letting people know I'm buying cards than hosting a SteemMonsters tournament!

yah just try it when you are ready. its great to promote your brand or product as well if you have anything.

Cool. Have you noticed anything since you started hosting the tournaments like an increase in followers or engagements on your posts?

hey sorry i missed this message. Yes I find i get new audience ie the sm guys commenting and following me :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

帅哥/美女!还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

This is very exciting about steemmonsters. I have never played this game before. Seeing this interesting experience of yours, its just building up interest in me to try it out as well one of these days. Have you heard of Utopian Indiegogo Campaign? Basically, Utopian needs your support in Building the Utopian Colony. I have created a blog post showcasing the reasons for supporting Utopian in this campaign. Hope it interests you!

You got a 21.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.461 which ranks you at #625 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 607).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99