My progress in SteemMonsters so far, thanks to all of you!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

My last actual post here (not just resteeming) was four days ago, from the time that I started creating this post. Much has transpired for me in my SteemIt experience, and my SteemMonsters experience, during those four days. Not to mention also that during this time we suffered “the great Steem blockchain pause of 2018”, which impacted on my (and everyone else's) ability to post for a few hours. As a n00bie plankton, this event was a real eye-opener for me. It was great to see first-hand how the machinery of the Witnesses works, with the team pulling together, along with Steem Inc., to get the blockchain humming along again. I've read up as much as I can about what happened, and what was done to fix it. As I said to someone (I can't remember who or where) soon after everything had returned to normal, ...

“I have learned more about SteemIt and the Steem blockchain in the last few hours than I have in the entire first three weeks that I've been here!”

It isn't an experience I'd want to repeat too soon, but at least now I know what to expect if there is ever such an issue with the Steem blockchain again. It wasn't the first time that this platform has had issues apparently, and it is unlikely to be the last. It is great to know that we are in good hands, and everything will turn out okay. Our cryptocurrency is secure, and the lights will be back on eventually.

Inwards Monsters

Over the last four days I have received more SteemMonster cards. In an earlier post I mentioned the generous donations I initially received from @erodedthoughts, @steemmonsters (@reseller), and @guiltyparties. Thanks to these gifts, I had 18 cards. Over the last four days I have received a further seven cards, bringing my total to 25 cards. As you can see in this handy tool, I have recently received generous donations of cards from @benzene and @newbiegames, and an entire #boosterpack from @littlescribe.

My first summoner!

While I was lurking on the SteemMonsters Discord the other day, @benzene popped up in the #general channel and asked, ...

“If anyone is here, ill give a pack to the first person who can guess the australian tennis player I am thinking of.
HINT: he is playing in wimbledon and won his first round match so far”

Now, I don't know the first thing about tennis. However, my wife was right at that time sitting beside me watching the Wimbles, and she is a mad-keen tennis nut! So I asked her, and she guessed five times, suggesting names that I typed in reply to @benzene. Each time we had gotten it wrong! Eventually, @nealmcspadden guessed the correct answer. It was Alex de Minaur. I didn't win the boosterpack, but @benzene did give me a very nice consolation prize, a SUMMONER card! My very first summoner, in fact.

Fan Fiction with @coruscate & @littlescribe

My latest boosterpack came from the premier episode of the FAN FICTION show with @coruscate and @littlescribe. I had tuned in on the Steemtopia Discord to listen to @aggroed read through @road2nowhere's fanfic about the Twisted Jester. The read-through was spectacular, chilling, in fact, and @aggroed's maniacal laughter and prolonged, hushed "Shhhhhh!" will long be remembered by those who were tuned in on DLive and Discord. After the reading, there were prizes given out, and @coruscate very generously gave me a boosterpack for my eagerness, getting to the chat channel some 2 hours early for the show.

Minnow/Newbie Palooza Contest

The most recent card I have received to date was from @newbiegames, in their Minnow/Newbie Palooza Contest. From them I received a Giant Roc card. I hope to win more from their competition as it continues over the next few days.

I am really grateful for all of these donations of SteemMonsters cards. As I've mentioned before, I still am very new here on SteemIt, and I can't as yet afford to buy my own Starter Set of monsters with the Steem I have collected here so far from my creation and curation efforts, and there is no way that I could afford them otherwise, even now that they are accepting other forms of crypto. So I will plod on, creating posts like this, and curating to the best of my ability, in the hope that one day I can raise enough Steem to buy my Starter Set.

I play SteemMonsters, a collectible card battle game on the Steem blockchain. You can see my stats and my collection using @blervin's SteemMonstersDB tool.

cc-by-sa license The textual content of this post is licensed as a Free Cultural Work using a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0) license, which grants all the four freedoms listed in the definition of free cultural works, including: ① The freedom to use and perform the work; ② The freedom to study the work and apply the information; ③ The freedom to redistribute copies; and ④ The freedom to distribute derivative works. This license places three key restrictions on those freedoms: ⑤ 𝐍𝐨 𝐃𝐑𝐌 𝐨𝐫 𝐓𝐏𝐌: You must not restrict access to the work using technical measures, or otherwise attempt to impose limitations on the freedoms above; ⑥ 𝐀𝐭𝐭𝐫𝐢𝐛𝐮𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧: You must give proper attribution to the author (𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮) and retain the license notice; and ⑦ 𝐂𝐨𝐩𝐲𝐥𝐞𝐟𝐭: You must release derivative works under an identical or similar license. The most recent copy of the text of this license notice (with markdown) can be found on Hackmd.
IMAGE CREDITS:
• The image used for the post thumbnail is a remix by . It includes the Steem Monsters Logo Refresh image created by @mrgodby, which is used with permission, and has been released under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0) license. The remixed image is released under the same license (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0) as the component part from @mrgodby, as per the ShareAlike terms.
• The image used for the horizontal rule separators throughout this post is from the #SteemMonsters divider set, created by @calumam. It is used with permission, and has been released under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) license.
• The image used for the SteemMonsters banner is a remix by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮. It includes the Steem Monsters Logo Refresh image created by @mrgodby, which is used with permission, and has been released under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0) license. The remix also includes the "Rexxie" and "Goblin Socerer" assets from the official SteamMonsters collection. They are used with permission. The remixed image is released under the same license (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0) as the component part from @mrgodby, as per the ShareAlike terms.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lemony-cricket from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A lot of good information here!! Love those Monsters!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99