The Hero and the Crown

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

This short fantasy story below is my entry for neoxian steem monsters contest open to citizens and all.


photo credit: respect to neoxian on discord

Read here, it says:

Neoxian's Super Awesome Fantasy Steem Monster Writing Contest!!

neoxian (68) in steemmonsters • 2 minutes ago

Hey Steem peeps!

Yea, I'm addicted to https://steemmonsters.com check it out, you won't be disappointed.

So I went and did the responsible thing and blew a bunch of money on cards. Oops, well so let's hold a contest:

Neoxian's Super Awesome Fantasy Steem Monster Writing Contest

So what I want you to do is to write a short fantasy story, maybe a page or two, or more. It should have a fantasy theme: wizards, warriors, dragons, orks, battles, dungeons, etc. Bonus points if it's related to Steem Monsters. Post this story as a post and then link to it in a comment below.

From those stories I will select one winner, in seven days when this post pays out.

The winner will receive 10 packs of Steem Monsters cards, 100% vote from me (if my vote is weak I'll add 5 SBD), and a resteem.

Happy writing!

The Hero and the Crown



You can’t control where you came from, but you can control where you go. The story of Aerin, the outcast daughter of the king, is one of intense magic and destiny. She is constantly shadowed by the rumors that her birth mother is a witch.

She befriends and trains her father’s retired warhorse, Talat, and learns of a forgotten recipe for dragon fire repellent… just in case the need ever arises.
When a dragon attacks a nearby village, Aerin sees her opportunity to be a hero. Running head first into battle, she realizes that she might have bitten off more than she can chew, as the dragon she attempts to protect her people against is one of the great dragons of ancient times—a dragon that might frighten even the boldest of kings.

To join contest click here

Sort:  

You can’t control where you came from, but you can control where you go

It is very true I must say cos it is what i have experienced myself. Great short and concise story.....

But you at where you now; "A Real man"

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Aww!.😙 Y did u stop there now? Nice write-up Boss! More Inspirations fall on u. Lol

I stopped there to cause curiosity

This post has received a 9.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @udezee.

Thanks for your entry. I have viewed it!

Thank you Mr dragon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85