Here Are Few Suggestions To Improve @steemmonsters After Several Days of Playing

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Dapper Labs which is the company behind the groundbreaking failure CryptoKitties has actually managed to raise $15 million USD in a new round of funding. The total funding is now at $27.9 million since launching Nov. 2017 which is a lot higher than @steemmonsters despite being an inferior product on a popular platform. The funding came from Alphabet's GV, Samsung and Venrock. I assume the brand recognition mainly coming from few expensive/rare cats and a highly congested and expensive network got these established companies to make few bets on the project than plan to make games in the future.

“Games are the way you understand how to use new tools,” said Dapper Labs CEO Roham Gharegozlou, who pointed to early games that helped users familiarize themselves with Microsoft computers. “Solitaire taught drag-and-click. Minesweeper taught right click on a mouse. The original version of Hearts taught networking.”

And while the game has grown famous for the trading and breeding of digital cats (one cat sold for as much as $140,000), Dapper plans to include more functions. Enterprising fans for example have built ways to race and battle using the cartoon felines.
Source

News Flash: We Already Have A Working Game on STEEM

Trading expensive/rare cards is just history. With free transactions and ability to not have the network congested @steemmonsters has far more potential than some first mover with some brand recognition on outdated infrastructure. Because of this reason I've been playing @steemmonsters as an investment to collect some rare cards to sell while having a good time being part of history (because this game is going to be big in the future)

While playing I felt that the game needed few things to make me enjoy it more. First one is a faster and smoother interface. I really like https://peakmonsters.com and wish the official website was something similar with more artwork.

Alpha-Beta Edition Filtering on Collection

When I'm in the market I can easily filter card editions. But after I open a new pack and go to my collection later, I have generally have to check card by card to see if there are multiple cards from the same edition present. In the below list there are 4 cards with both Alpha and Beta Editions and there is no way for me to know this without individually opening each card.

An Option For Super Quick Battles

It's not like there is player input to be given during the battles. I also happen to be a person who can't stand repetition, long TV series and video game grinding. I personally find it annoying to watch the same loading animation over and over at each battle.. It also takes too much time to eve press the button to skip to the results.

I know some people enjoy it taking nice and slow. But there comes a time when you just need to keep playing a bunch of matches one after the other. I've been using two open tabs to reduce time between matches by starting a new battle right after I get an opponent matched in the other tab.

I would greatly appreciate that if there was a fast way to skip these interface jargon and skip right to the math. Maybe I just belong to an odd niche. Hopefully I'm not alone :-)


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

These are nice and exquisite

You got a 93.56% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @vimukthi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87