Steem Monsters blockchain RPG collectible trading card gamesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Greatly looking forward to this Steem Monsters game and helping out as a game tester and secondary market maker

steem-monsters.png

First off I must be say I am excited to this idea coming to life! Being a big game person and having owned my own games and collectibles store. Along with being largely involved in collectible card games as a player, tester, and dealer with lots of experience buying, selling, and trading such cards. Such experience has helped me helping with secondary markets of tokens and would like to help make such a market for these game cards.

Haven't had a chance to dive into the cards just yet! Look forward to doing so soon as I look over posts others have made to learn more for starters.

Steem Monsters alpha release! A collectible trading card game with RPG elements comes alive on the Steem Blockchain! by @aggroed

Great to see this! Great thanks to @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Please let me know if I may be of assistance having wide experience in this type of game in many ways.

Bitshares STEEMMONSTERS Asset

To help such efforts and involve community. Part of my idea is to create an asset called STEEMMONSTERS which will be for time and energy exchange between cards and players in the form of consignments, contributions, and donations in an effort to help create a secondary market for Steem Monsters collectible trading card game and potentially serving as base tokens that may be used by anyone to trade and also for prizes for tournament play for example.

Will use this asset along with my own investment and efforts in getting packs and cards to jump in on the challenge and fun!

Steem Monsters - Intro Animation Script by @steemmonsters
Steem Monsters is looking for fantasy/lore content authors

It's abundantly clear that Steem Monsters needs to not just be a strategy game, but an immersive story line where the summoners, monsters, guilds, and teams have their own history, personality, and character arcs between seasons. Steem isn't just a dapp platform. It's a community filled with creative story tellers, active readers

Steem Monsters Cartography Challenge! Create the World Map! 120 Booster Deck Contest!

First things first. For every story there has to be a setting. We need a world. We need maps. Contest time!

First Steem Monsters Product Update!!! Steem Monsters Alpha 1.1! Card combination and pack gifting.
Welcome @isaria to the Steem Monsters team as Director of Content!

$10,000 in Monsters in 9 days... Apparently you dig the game!

Check out a bunch of recent posts about @steemmonsters with a sample list of 50 alone in the past few days below!

Look forward to preparing to trade and play! Will also think about hosting tournaments and helping out in other ways with decades of experience in this type of thing.

Steem Monsters - Card game on the Steem blockchain! by @cicbar
I have collected EVERY Steem Monster!! by @berniesanders
Finally Pulled My First Legendary Card!!!! Geez This Game Is Addicting!!!! by @mrviquez
Steem Monsters 5 Booster Pack Unboxing! EPIC's!!!! Complete Epic Set! by @steemtogether
One of My Airdrops Is Finally Worth Something!!! Plus I Finally Pulled An Epic SteemMonster Card!!! by @mrviquez
Steemmonsters ~ Buying Booster Packs & Combining Similar Cards [DTube Exclusive Tutorial] by @gamsam
My Legendary Steemmonsters!
Made My First Purchase on the Steem Blockchain! by @jo3potato
My First Experience with SteemMonsters by @cebula
Getting Started with Steemmonsters - The New Game Getting Everyone Excited [DTube Exclusive Tutorial] by @gamsam
Review..!! 300 Unpacks Steemmonster cards Good or Bad ??? by @chawalit
The Steem Monsters News Mintue: 05/30/2018 by @reseller
Giving away 5 packs of SteemMonsters! Come get em. by @chronocrypto
Steem Monsters: A business case study in the value of the Steem ecosystem by @aggroed
My Review About STEEMMONSTER + Video [ are you ready to fight me ] by @arie.steem
Steem Monsters: This is Just The Beginning + Some Pack Openings! by @cryptoeater
STEEM MONSTERS - Trade, Battle, All on the Steem Blockchain! @chronocrypto
Steem Monsters: Latest Hype on the Steem Blockchain. by @dontstopmenow
Steem Monsters: Trading card game on the STEEM platform. PRE-sale live, Opening booster packs! by @clausewitz
@steemmonsters Is Exactly What I Wrote About The Last Few Months by @taskmaster4450
Bought 15 Booster Packs…Got 2 Legendaries Already! by @janusface
Opening 10 Steem Monsters Packs!!! by @cryptoeater
So excited for Steem Monsters, I think this is going to be big! by @phelimint
SirKnight: SteemMonster Mini-me by @sirknight
Steemmonsters Giveaway Winners! by @berniesanders
Crypto Market Musing: Steem Monsters / Tezos / EOS / Bitcoin. by @tradealert
Opening $100 of Steem Monster Packs! TF2 & Steem Monsters Giveaway! by @clove71
I Opened My First Pack on Steemmonsters / Result after 100 packs by @steeminator3000

Opened first pack ... result after 100 packs ... wonder how this happened. :)

[Steem Monsters] - Thoughts and My Collection by @jlordc
Gaming Matters - STEEM is getting it's own collectible card game! by @culgin
STEEM Monsters? by @enginewitty
I have joined Steem Monsters by @jwolf
Steem Monsters Pack Opening - Lord of Darkness was not gained by @thegoliath
Steem Monsters Is Out And I'm Addicted! 5 Cards Left For Me To Have One Of Each Card Of The Whole First Set! by @biddle
I just bought a Shitload of SteemMonster booster packs! by @theoccultcorner
Just Bought My First Steem Monsters Cards! by @kafkanarchy84
Steem Witness on Steemmonster's-I am ready to Battle! by @followbtcnews
The First Big Game Launch For Steem ? by @bitcoinflood
The Steem blockchain has got its very first cryptogame: Steem Monsters by @valth
NEW! Steem Monsters Crypto- Trading Card RPG Game! Alpha Release + Pre-Sale Booster Packs! by @omitaylor
What do I think about Steem Monsters ?? A game where you can earn more STEEM/SBD!!! by @patrik.malinsky
If you're going to spend your SBD on anything, spend them on Steem Monsters! by @playfulfoodie
I am addicted to SteemMonsters | It smells it's a successful project by @jwolf
Steem Monsters, Cryptofighters & TF2! Giveaway! let's Goooooo! by @clove71
DLive Steem Monsters Booster Pack Opening! Five Packs! Looking for Legendaries! by @steemtogether
SteemMonsters. New feature - combining cards! by @losk
A collection of 230 Booster Packs (Upcoming SteemMonsters Giveaways) by @lrd
Seablue Journal: Steem Monsters. I like this idea. by @seablue
Steem Monsters?! by @memesteemit
Steemmonsters... by @enginewitty
Bal'Athep - The Lord of Darkness // A Steem Monsters Post Story by @jfolkmann
STEEM MONSTERS cartography challenge - A WORLD within a GIGANTIC CRATER by @basilmarples

Very excited to see this idea come to life! having written about the idea some two years ago in some ways and thought about how to get gamers involved and a game interacted more with STEEM but we weren't there yet and now we are this much closer!

Will be thinking how I may best dive into this new project game idea with some mixture of market creation to possibly building and offering custom decks with my experience much related to this #steemmonsters (ad)venture!

Proceeds from this post will be used to get booster packs!

Will be buying a BUNCH of booster packs and looking to get single cards from people too!

Best,

Sort:  

824E86BA-4F2A-4EAB-96A2-585877F165A1.gif

sweet! good to hear youre on board VG! ITs totally got me hyped about steemit again.....I already entered a map for the cartography challenge. Check it out, see what you think. Would love to have your feedback......I didn't know you ran a game store before, thats pretty cool!

Thanks for sharing, taht is a very nice idea and should help to invite a few friends to this platform who loves playing games like this:D It is so nice to see so many people using steem to make their hobbies somewhat profitable:)

I am at the opposite end of the spectrum my friend. I have no idea how these games work, but that didn't stop me from investing in a steem monsters starter pack!

Maybe I will get lucky and end up with a "Babe Ruth" card among them.

Glad you're so excited about #SteemMonsters! So am I:D
Check out this little gem I picked up yesterday.
imageedit_123_9167190089.jpg

So freakin' excited!!

niiiiiice dragon chris! I got me a AYN-GEL!!!! Did you check out my map that I made for Steem Monsters yet? Im collecting feedback......would love to know what you and carrie think :) Angel of Light.png

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin7551.470$2.8%-0.22%
EOSEOS12.479$4.66%1.33%
PREPresearch0.188$25.94%-3.52%
SBDSteem Dollars1.782$5.19%-6.99%
STEEMSteem2.396$5.75%-18.65%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33